We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made it Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Writer: married dad w kids traveling solo to ski Mt. Baker
I always like to recognize when a place beats expectations.
Unlike Best Western Plus who gave me a hard time when I tried to book as repeat customer,
La Quinta made it happen without the hassle.
Turns out the facility is nicer, very new excellent location - Starbucks, Five Guy- convenient to highway.
Room, bed, bathroom all modern.
Breakfast was good enough.
I liked home made cc cookies.
Staff went the extra mile to be helpful.
Well run.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Johns2012a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We are a couple who absolutely enjoyed this hotel and would even recommend it for families with children and even seniors. It was the cleanest place we have ever stayed and it offered everything we needed. The breakfast was fresh, quick and warm all days we were there. We had no problems parking or with room service. Every time we fly out of bellingham we will definitely stay only here. Awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonvoyager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great place to stay. Staff were exceptional and always went out of their way to help. Beside Fred Meyer and easy drive to other shopping and restaurants. Star Bucks on one side was handy. We could hear frogs across road way but there seems to be homeless people also sharing the woods. Probably not great place to start hike into woods.

Room Tip: Starbucks parking lot on one side and Fred Meyers on the other. Both seemed to be quiet at night. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Brand new La Quinta on Bakerview is just awesome.We live in Vancouver BC,and go to Bellingham for shopping usually just for a day.We watched the new hotel being built past year and a bit and last week booked weekend stay during the spring break.It's brand new,in perfect location next to Fred Meyer.Perfect for families,we have 4 and 7 year old who just want to spend time in the pool and hot tub.There is also a small gym.Breakfast was delicious and there was always fresh coffee station with tea and hot chocolate in the lobby and cookies.Staff was super friendly and we had a great stay and will definitely be back.March rate during the weekend was $114 a night,and that was through website when you clicked on deals you got a impulse getaway rate or something like that.The reason I am mentioning this is because when I entered desired dates just on the check availability calendar,it was giving me $135 a night also when I called 1 800 number the best rate they could give me for march 21-23 rd was $135,even when I asked twice she never mentioned the weekend special.So when you book online click on the deals button and check your dates there or possibly adjust your travel dates if flexible,because that saved me $40.Also there is Starbucks right across the parking lot and Jack in the Box across the street.Also lots of food options at Fred Meyer and adjoin places,Five guys,Pizza etc,that if you don't feel like driving out of the hotel,everything is in walking distance.We also stayed in La Quinta in Portland last year on Yeon street,and had the exact same pleasant experience,so very happy with the hotel chain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pohyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Decided to try the new La Quinta hotel in Bellingham for a family overnight trip from Vancouver. Was quite satisfied with the experience. Stayed in a 2 room King suite which was HUGE for a paltry $112/night CAA rate. Loved the in-room Keurig coffeemaker, also the fact that fresh creamer and stevia are on offer 24hrs along with lobby coffee and tea. Pool was enjoyable, hot tub fine but there was an on/off issue with the jets. Had a hard time getting the kids out of the pool by the 10pm closing time, but staff did not seem anxious about it and left us alone even though we stayed after 10. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Found noise from traffic was a bit of a problem at night. Breakfast was ok but have had better. Sausages kind of bland and scrambled eggs quite overdone and chunky, and not a lot of interesting bread choices. There are waffles too. The kids enjoyed the free cookies on offer by the lobby coffee. Overall a good experience - definitely one of our top choices of hotels to stay at when in Bellingham.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank revsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent location,dog friendly,great hotel.Breakfast room was bright,spacious and the selection was great. Close to Fred Meyer store as well as close proximity to Bellis Fair Mall and not far from Costco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank millie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
536 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
965 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 27 in Bellingham
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: £76 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing