We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

THis Hotel is Brand new was an excellent value. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was just OK, not terrible, not fantastic. The room we were in was very nice, comfortable king bed and a surprisingly good pull out bed for our kids. The entire hotel is non smoking. The only minor quibble is that the Elevators are very slow; unusual for a brand new hotel. There was no room service, which is not unusual in this type of property but Starbucks is right next door and Fred meyer is on the west side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SVTWruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    125
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
249
171
52
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at Best Western and Holiday Inn Express while visiting my daughter in Bellingham. The new LaQuinta Inn on Bakerview is where I'll be staying from now on. Very nice hotel! Attractive, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very nice service from the hotel staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LVC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Bellingham La Quinta is a good place to stay an over nighter. And the location is great, there were not any complains, other than the bed was a little to fluffy for me but it was new and clean. And the room was overall clean, Just the price was more than the standard of the hotel gives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The La Quinta Inn in Bellingham was clean, easy to access, and quiet. Our stay was very satisfactory and the accommodations were wonderful. We stayed for one night when we are in the area we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADEIRA PARK
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this new facility in January 2014 on our trip South and were so pleased that we planned to stay there again on our trip North in May. Asked for same room and pleased with everything. New, clean, friendly. A great place to overnight on the road!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KENT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here while on our way to British Columbia. The hotel was brand new! We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room (only room they had left with a kind bed) but it was huge! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we'd ever slept on! Breakfast was about average for a free hotel breakfast; several choices and tasted good. Wish every hotel on the road was this nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing