We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    117
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
230
160
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This new property is clean & adequate for a short stay. Conveniently located next to Starbucks and other nearby shopping. Can't beat the price for this stay, but my assigned room is lacking the amenities necessary for a long stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the noisy elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed overnight with my husband and nephew and we are very satisfied with the hotel. The location is perfect, very close to I-5 and the airport, and a few minutes away to shopping area. The hotel is right beside Fred Meyer which was great because we needed a few things and we had no problem getting them. The free breakfast was very satisfactory. Since the hotel was only a few months old, the rooms are clean and very modern, the lobby and dining area are very welcoming and the hotel staff are friendly and approachable. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. I look forward to LMD and weekend deals, specially during the Christmas season when we usually stay overnight for shopping in Bellingham before heading back to Canada the following day. Thank you La Quinta Bellingham !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is one of the nicest La Quinta hotel we have stayed at across the US. The rooms are very nice, the food much better than the typical ones, and they even had fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
There is also a Starbucks next door for those so inclined.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waddledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Newer hotel, very nice large room, but on the busy street side end of hotel. Shopping is right next door, as well as Starbucks, Fast food options are within easy walking distance. Good freeway access but not directly adjacent to freeway and traffic noise. Stay at La Quinta whenever I travel, though room prices across chain, and industry, are making stays more difficult.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent one night here with my husband as we were attending a 45th reunion of my college roommates. I had requested an early check-in and they had a room ready when we arrived. The check-in was fast. The room was clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows were large and hard. I prefer a very soft pillow but that is just a personal preference. We had our 2 dogs with us and there was no extra fee for them I appreciate that! We did not eat the breakfast as we were going it with friends but it looked ( and smelled) very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rorygirl4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing