We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, WA, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Six months new and very nice! Near freeway, but not too close. It is squeaky clean. Perfect place to stay without the high prices paid at hotels downtown or on the water. Rooms are good sized and in great condition. Wife is hotel phobic and she loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    125
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
249
171
52
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am currently still here at the hotel. Based on reviews I chose this place and it did not disappoint. Friendliest staff, the housekeeping person who rode up with us in the elevator was very friendly and pointed out many of the great things about the place and when we got to our room she said she personally inspects all rooms and if we had any problems to just let her know. The front desk was just as helpful. There was no noise at night even though there was a full house with lots of kids. The breakfast buffet was very adequate and offered just enough choices. The room itself is the gem, new furnishings, and they did not cheap out, worth every penny, I can only hope it stays this nice as it ages. We are off to see the area, and thankfully we have one more night to enjoy this nice hotel, they are definitely doing something right!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but the rooms on the East might offer a view of Mt. Baker which on a clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and roomy. Our room with a king size bed also had a fridge, microwave, desk, armchair, and still had plenty of room for me to maneuver with crutches and for my infant to crawl. It's also very conveniently located near the airport, next to a grocery store and a Starbucks, and close to the I-5 highway which will get you anywhere in Bellingham.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Picked this hotel based upon room rate and guest reviews. It did not disappoint in all important respects. Oddly, for a hotel in the coffee hotbed of America, the in-room Keurig produced coffee with odd taste (poor local water?) and the breakfast coffee was lightly-flavored water. Oh well. All the rest was good in this new hotel property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cbowers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This new property is clean & adequate for a short stay. Conveniently located next to Starbucks and other nearby shopping. Can't beat the price for this stay, but my assigned room is lacking the amenities necessary for a long stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the noisy elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing