We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a clean new modern hotel with good beds and good free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a clean new modern hotel with good beds and good free breakfast”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was the second La Quinta I stayed at on this trip, and both of them were very modern with new fixtures, modern TV with HD, nice beds. The hotel is next to a shopping center with a large supermarket and has a yogurt shop. It has a nice free breakfast with many choices though it can get crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear cjerian,

We enjoyed hosting you and now you have become part of the La Quinta family. With over 800 locations nation wide, there is a lot to choose from. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at both brand new locations.
Indeed, the breakfast area can be crowded at times, so we offer guests the possibility to use trays to take breakfast selections back to the comfort of their room as alternative.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Bellingham, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    121
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
236
161
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff was very efficient and helpful. The hotel is just off I-5 making it very convenient to get from place to place. We enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the ocean as broadcast by the TV. Very new hotel with nice decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights. This hotel is newer. Our room was fairly large and the bed was nice and firm. The hotel is close to everything you need. It was a nice and quiet hotel even being close to the elevators. The fridge made a high pitched sound every once in a while and the air conditioner was a little noisy. Staff was nice. We would stay here again if we were in Bellingham.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoldenLoverinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear GoldenLoverinAB,

Thank you so much for your choosing La Quinta in Bellingham WA. As you pointed out, our brand new hotel is located near a very popular shopping district, including a chain grocery store, airport, and so forth, which makes it so convenient for many of our guests.
We're so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while in town. My Team and I look forward to providing you again with great service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great stay. They contacted me with a cancellation and I was able to stay. It was clean and comfortable. They were sold out and were not able to keep up with the breakfast demands. However, they were able to stay positive and keep the area clean. The pool and work out rooms were clean and not too small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi JoelM,

Thank you so much for your candid review. It is always very important for us to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and we are happy to hear we met that goal.
As you mentioned, our Team puts all their best effort forth to provide guests with a great experience even during demanding breakfast hours. It is greatly rewarding for all of us to know that their work is acknowledged.
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Quinta Bellingham and we hope you'll be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Six months new and very nice! Near freeway, but not too close. It is squeaky clean. Perfect place to stay without the high prices paid at hotels downtown or on the water. Rooms are good sized and in great condition. Wife is hotel phobic and she loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am currently still here at the hotel. Based on reviews I chose this place and it did not disappoint. Friendliest staff, the housekeeping person who rode up with us in the elevator was very friendly and pointed out many of the great things about the place and when we got to our room she said she personally inspects all rooms and if we had any problems to just let her know. The front desk was just as helpful. There was no noise at night even though there was a full house with lots of kids. The breakfast buffet was very adequate and offered just enough choices. The room itself is the gem, new furnishings, and they did not cheap out, worth every penny, I can only hope it stays this nice as it ages. We are off to see the area, and thankfully we have one more night to enjoy this nice hotel, they are definitely doing something right!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but the rooms on the East might offer a view of Mt. Baker which on a clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing