We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Helpful, kind.. Front desk staff was awesome. Room was clean and SMELLED clean. Excellent breakfast! This was the BEST Best Western we have stayed at over the years. It takes a LOT to impress my husband and even HE liked our stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rory121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear rory121212 - Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. It is amazing to hear that you consider us the BEST Best Western you have stayed at over the years, that is a great compliment to both our staff and hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty and business. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn in Bellingham this week. It was a wonderful stay from a number of standpoints. The facility is very clean and well maintained. The entire staff is wonderful in greeting you and making your stay as nice as can be. We will dininitely return. It is a great find at a great price. Keep up the good work! The breakfast was really nice in terms of both food and the setting, and this is included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear danoon1 - Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review or our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hote,l and that you found both our staff and property to your liking. I hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed it. Sadly, things have been slipping. The "Plus" no longer applies in our view.

Pros: trees, creek, pleasant staff, quality bedding, complimentary umbrellas.

Cons: no elevator (it is a long climb to the top floor on narrow, slippery stairs), doors left unlocked to the outside constantly (panhandlers in the area suggest this may be a safety issue), VERY loud, especially when trying to sleep, whenever anyone goes in or out of the door to the outside due to LOUD push bar (our room was right next to it), this time we found hair in the bathroom sink and bits of paper on the floor. Loud traffic on busy road. We will likely stay somewhere else next time. There are newer properties in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the top floor unless you like stairs. Ask for a quiet room overlooking the creek...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Brent S - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent experience at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am saddened to hear you feel that our hotel is fading, as we have recently made some great upgrades and changes including new plush beds and bedding, Keurig coffee makers and an extended hot breakfast, there is still more to come. We will soon have elevators installed in 2015, and will be refreshing our furnishing and carpet through out the entire property. I apologize that you didn't receive the quiet room you requested. I would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your stay and address the issues properly. Please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest convenience at Taddis@BestWesternHeritageInn.com or 360-647-1912 ext. 140


Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I booked a room at the Best Western in Bellingham for my girlfriend's daughter and grandson on Christmas day evening, so they wouldn't have to drive home that night. We have done this before and it has always been great, however this year they must have gotten some new beds and my girlfriend's daughter had a hard time getting onto the bed. If fact she hurt her leg. Upon checkout, she mentioned the problem and they say that they have stools, so if you have short legs, be sure to ask for the stool. Other than that the stay was very nice and we will book it again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BobBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear BobBellingham - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so glad that you choose us for your families travel needs during the holidays. We recently upgraded our beds throughout the hotel and they are a bit on the tall side. I am sorry to hear they created a leg injury attempting to get onto the bed. We do have stools available and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. I am glad to hear that everything else was enjoyable and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Really, my title sums it up. This hotel is cozy, comfortable and clean. The staff are super friendly and genuinely interested in providing service. If I had a complaint, the breakfast, although free, is completely uninspiring: just the usual array of cereal, toast, egg beater cooked eggs & breakfast sausage. But the breakfast room was clean and roomy. Def happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Paul M - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you found our little hotel to be clean, comfy and cozy. I am pleased to hear that our always friendly and amazing staff helped to make you stay enjoyable. I hope we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Such a lovely room we had @ the Heritage Inn, Bellingham. Right across from Bellis Fair Mall. The accommodations were very modern & luxurious. With complete amenities. A wet Bar, Microwave, Fridge & Keurig coffee maker. The price was much less than these accommodations warranted. I wish we could stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Marcia S - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations both modern and luxurious. We do think we have the perfect location.We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have always wanted to stay here and am so glad I did. The room was very nice! The staff were so nice and friendly. It was a great way to start my vacation!! They even have free movies and popcorn at the front desk that you can borrow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear dani4849 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage inn. I am so glad that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations during your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary movies and popcorn. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £87 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing