We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even exceeded expectations of my wife!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel even exceeded expectations of my wife! And that is a high bar. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The complementary breakfast was outstanding--quality and range of food type. Every interaction with staff was pleasant and helpful. One of our key cards didn't work, but that got fixed easily. The bed was softer than what I like, but it was perfect for my wife.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Richard S,
I am so pleased to see we were able to exceed your (and your wife's!) expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments. Our extended hot continental breakfast is a big hit and I am happy to see you enjoyed it. Some features include eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot homemade oatmeal, and even gluten free items upon request. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Amazing value for $125 we had a large king bed room with the most comfortable bed I have slept on. In fact I missed dinner just to stay in bed! Staff were so helpful with maps restaurant recommendations ( try the Mexican opposite it was delicious)free DVDs and popcorn to cook in your microwave. Opening windows in whisper quiet rooms despite being just off the main road. Pool, spa and gym made this a restful stop over. The cleaners were all smiles and offered to top up supplies even on check out morning. The free breakfast was amazing with real eggs sausages and waffles . The chef happily changed the TV channel to the tennis and allowed us to stay past closing time with a cheerful smile. Whatever these guys are on I want some!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear 123degrees,
Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay; we were happy to have you! You mentioned all of the things our guests love most: hot extended continental breakfast, our upgraded pillow top mattresses, and of course our friendly and hard working staff who strive to make every stay memorable. Thank you again for your kind words and I hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Kindly,

Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a very nice, clean room with great coffee...Keurig coffee maker!! There were trees outside our window with a little babbling brook. Who could ask for more. You would never know there was a busy mall across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Joanne M,
I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing! Our Keurig coffee makers are just one of many recent upgrades to the property and I am so glad they helped to make your stay a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at a number of Best Western hotels and this by far is the best we have stayed. We enjoyed the personal touch at this facility; such as the cookies and tea in the afternoon. Excellent beds which were very comfortable. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the woods and stream nearby. Plenty of attraction brochures. Breakfast area staffed by courteous employees. Good selection of food items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear John S,
Your glowing review of your recent stay with us is greatly appreciated, thank you! I certainly hope we are able to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While this Best Western is wedged between a freeway and a mall, you would never know it. It is quiet and has a woodsy feel to it, due to a creek and natural landscaping. The breakfast was very good, and the staff were all friendly. We used this hotel as a starting point for a vacation in Canada. It is close to the border, and we could get an early start to cross the border and catch our ferry. I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Steve B,
Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. Our unique layout allows for us to offer a tranquil setting among the creek and trees, while still only a block away from shopping and dining. I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here recently and we were pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast and server. She was very welcoming and the food was hot and tasty.
The rooms were very nice but a bit overpriced for the time of year we travelled. We had a problem at the front desk but it was resolved once we asked to speak to a manager. My recommendation would be to ask for a room on the second floor as we had noisy neighbors above us both evenings and did not get a good night's sleep. We even called the front desk but they did nothing about the noise.

Room Tip: Warning, no elevator so be prepared to hike up some stairs if you are not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 474michey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear 474michey,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review. Your comments regarding our extended hot continental breakfast are greatly appreciated. I would like to apologize about the noise in your room. Our staff tries very hard to enforce a noise policy and I am sorry to see you had a noisy two night stay with us. I would like to invite you to stay with us again so we can provide you with the superior experience every guest deserves. Please feel free to contact me directly at 1-360-647-1912 so I may personally handle your reservations.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We like this hotel a lot. It is right next to Bellis Fair Mall and other another strip mall. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are really comfortable. We stayed here before catching a flight to Vegas. We got a good night sleep so we were well rested for our flight and first night in LV. The hotel has everything you need. It has free snacks and drinks in the main area off of the lobby and the complimentary things travellers expect such as parking, room coffee and wifi. We have been using this hotel since the late 90's. The only thing I would mention is that it's price as risen a little faster than I would have liked to see - but the quality is there so I guess you get what you pay for in this case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanukSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear CanukSteve,
We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western PLUS Heritage Inn. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Bellingham! Our Park and Fly Package is a great choice for travelers flying out of BLI, and our complimentary shuttle takes the stress out of catching a flight on time. Please visit us again soon, we are looking forward to it!
Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £85 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing