We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bellingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
604
299
75
35
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
299
75
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingsno elevatorbellis fair mallbreakfast roommexican restaurantkeurig coffee makerbest westernsdvd playerhot tubwafflesconvenient locationoutdoor poolshopping and restaurantsfree breakfastbellingham airporttop floorcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Both rooms with 2 queen size beds were impeccable. The staff was very accommodating and were extremely knowledgable regarding restaurants and store locations. The breakfast room was spotless and the food that was available was out of this world. The staff always made sure that the food was always on hand and was replenished as soon as something ran out. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. The location makes it very easy to access the various shopping malls in and around Bellingham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Frieda R,
Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful and detailed review of your recent stay with us. Because we are located right across the street from Bellis Fair Mall, our property is extremely convenient for travelers looking for some great shopping. I am happy to see our staff was able to exceed all of your expectations. I am looking forward to you visiting us again!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for one night after coming back from Maui during Spring Break. Front desk staff members were excellent - very pleasant and helpful. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and the breakfast included was very good. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank washingt0n2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear washington0809,
I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing! We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have started our trips to Las Vegas the past 2 years, by staying a night prior to flying at the Bellingham Best Western. It has become part of the holiday. The hotel is pretty, nestled in the greenery of woods (nice in an otherwise urban environment) with Baker Creek winding through the property. The staff is friendly and professional, breakfast very good, parking with airport transfers fantastic. You have walking distance access to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lou887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Lou887,
Thank you for your review! Our Sleep and Fly Package is one of our most popular specials for guests flying out of Bellingham International. I hope to see you again soon to help start your next vacation off in style!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had an amazing stay at this hotel. There wasn't anything bad that I could say about it. The layout of the hotel buildings was so cute and the heritage style was unique! pool was perfect temperature, and the staff were so accommodating. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Bellingham. So close to bellisfair mall and great restaurants! I will definitely stay again if I ever need to!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reder4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear reder4,
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us. I am happy to see you were able to cool off in our outdoor pool. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the moment we checked into the hotel, the staff could not have been more accommodating to us. The front desk helped us get two connecting rooms, and we were able to check in early, which was much appreciated on this hot day - so off to the pool we went! The housekeeping staff was so friendly and even provided us dog bowls for our pet's water and food. After cleaning the pool in the morning, the pool personnel brought us clean pool towels, and even brought them over to where we were seated. The rooms are clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Even though the hotel is situated close to the freeway, there is no traffic noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our family prefers the hotel building next to the pool, but if you do not want pool noises (only until 10PM) then ask to stay in the other building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Cindy M,
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see we were able to accommodate you, and your pet, comfortably. We are happy to provide food and water bowls, doggie bags, and treats upon check in for guests travelling with pets. I hope to see you and your furry friend again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews