We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, so so area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, so so area.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway, with typical neighborhood shopping (supermarket, drug store, Ross, some restaurants). It was not noisy, but we were facing away from the freeway. There are separate buildings in this facility. We were pretty far from the office. But there were no problems, and the breakfast and laundry facility were located in our building. Yes there were stairs to contend with, but they were not bad. The bed was very comfortable, the place was clean and very well maintained. They also had a nice gym. I felt for the area that their prices were a bit high.

Room Tip: Facing away from the freeway, and if stairs are an issue, let them know. Also, there may not be a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdmcdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear jdmcdm,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bellingham. While it is true we are located close to Bellis Fair Mall and many other retail stores, we are also only three miles from Bellingham's Waterfront! Our central location, and other amenities you mentioned- such as our new pillow top mattresses and 24 hour fitness center- make us a great choice for accommodations in town. I hope to see you again in the future!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    272
    66
    32
    6
See reviews for
276
332
65
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Unless you like to carry luggage up to third floor rooms be sure to request a ground floor. No Elevator!! The room was nice but the internet service was slow and not enough band width to download video. Email no problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Raymond B,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I'm sorry to see you had some challenges with our wireless internet. If you encounter issues with the wireless internet in the future please contact us during your stay so we may investigate. I hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here three nights earlier this month and found it to be clean and the room was a good size. There are no elevators. The hot tub was under repair the whole time we were there so couldn't use it or describe it. The outdoor pool was nice - not large but just the right size for a short stay hotel. Often being used by families with small children as it should be. The breakfast was better than many Best Western free breakies. It had eggs and sausages, waffles and biscuits with gravy. Hot oatmeal as well. Everything else was as usual - make your own toast, cold cereals, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. One thing that I appreciated was that they not only permit, but encourage you to take your food back to your room since their breakfast area is small. The front desk staff were friendly and check in was easy. The hotel is spread over three buildings and a road runs through the middle of it so be prepared to cross the street for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway. It's nice to overlook the little creek. No e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyAnnieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MyAnnieD,
Your thoughtful review is very appreciated; thank you for sharing. Our hot extended continental breakfast certainly does have something everyone can enjoy. I hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel gets four and a half stars. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and they had our room ready for us. Although the motel is a stone's throw form the interstate, we were able to open our window and not hear a thing. The room was big enough, but the arrangement of the furniture was strange but workable for three night stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face I-5
See more room tips
Green Features: Generally good. However, *all* hotels that practice eco-friendly policies do so for their own bottom line, but I can live with that.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear donjphoto,
Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are proud to be the only TripAdvisor Green Leader in Bellingham and focus on making your stay comfortable as well as eco-friendly. Our new electronic car charging station is already a big hit! I hope we are able to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was not able to sleep because of the bed and the pillows. Beds were too old and pillows were not comfortable. I was surprised when checked in a local Golf Resort Hotel the next day which costs only $20 more. This Best Western Plus Hotel is 2 levels below what I got in the Golf Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Edwin W,
Thank you for your candid review of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to see our pillow-top mattresses did not exceed your expectations as all of our mattresses are less than two years old. Following this review, our housekeeping staff will be more diligent in checking the quality of the beds. I would like to invite you back with us to offer you our best room at the best possible rate. Please feel free to contact me directly at 1-360-647-1912.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booking agent was great and very helpful. Our stay was a very pleasant experience, especially since we had just ridden 112 miles on our bicycles on the first day of the RSVP. Our check in and baggage and bike handling was done efficiently and courteously. Rooms were very attractive and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was filling and delicious. We also enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool after check-in to ease our sore muscles. Only concern is that it would be too expensive for a single person, but was a reasonable value for three.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 61berylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear 61berylk,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our outdoor pool is a great way to relax and unwind, especially after a grueling bike race! I hope we see you again next year!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Three of us shared a 2 queen room from August 10th to the 12th. Clean room with restaurants and shopping close by. I used the gym and pool during our stay, the Jacuzzi pool was under going renovations. The staff were once again friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast we had each day was very good, scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, and plenty of other choices including fresh fruit. Thanks Again for a great stay!

Room Tip: A room facing the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear VictoriaLaxman,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bellingham! It is a pleasure to see we were able to make your stay comfortable. I would also like to thank you for your comments about our hot extended continental breakfast. Our breakfast team works diligently to make sure everything is hot, fresh, and delicious! I hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing