We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very scenic”
Review of Woods Coffee

Woods Coffee
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lynden, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location, very scenic”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This location is very scenic and great for taking a stroll along the various city trails meeting here. The atmosphere is good and the staff friendly. It is important to time your visit as often there are no parking spaces available near the spot and at certain times there are long lines to order and no seats inside available. One of our favorite locations for coffee/treats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Woods Coffee has done a great job with it's location and it's atmosphere. Beautiful wood, fire places (inside and out), and customer service is two thumb up. Personally, the coffee/espresso doesn't taste that great to me but if you are getting it iced or a coffee shake it's just fine.. plus they have a lot of other options such as tea, bagels, etc. Beautiful place, amazing view, but I prefer Moka Joe for example and I think they are a bit spendy too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeBe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for a coffee”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We walked the wharf to Boulevard Park. Woods Coffee had a hopping business but service was very efficient. The coffee is always good here and the coffee shop is very inviting and comfortable. This has to be our favorite location yet with it's fabulous views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Best of the west indeed”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I love it when I step into a city I know nothing about, disregard the local Starbucks, choose a coffee shack at random and come across the best coffee I've had out here in the west.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Falls, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best coffer period!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

there is no better coffee anywhere else. the help is always friendly and the coffee's you get there is always very rich and fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsleeper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woods Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Woods Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing