We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious baked goods”

Black Diamond Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
333 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We did not eat in the restaurant, but purchased a pie, cookies, and cinnamon rolls from the bakery. Everything was very fresh and very tasty. We hope to try the restaurant on a future visit to Washington.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have heard good things about this bakery for years. A friend and I went yesterday. The drive there is beautiful, and the scenery around the restaurant is spectacular. The food was average, though the portion size was big. I ordered a tuna sandwich with sweet potato fries, and asked for the sour dough bread to be toasted. They forgot to toast it, so they took and back and fixed it. We didn't order dessert but the people at the table next to us did, and it looked really great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kadao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
205 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch with great views”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ate lunch at this small town bakery and cafe. Had a very delicious and filling turkey gobbler sandwich with ice tea. The sandwich was made with their homemade sourdough bread, sprouts, turkey breast, cranberries, and I had them add mustard. It was so good!!!! We hoped that the weather would clear up so that Mt. Rainier would appear but the rain didn't quit. They are also known for their pastries and pies. The only problem was the long wait for our order to be taken and the food to be delivered. There appeared to be a few large groups having lunch at the same time so service was slow. I love going there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jav9206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Service and View”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

In my recent one week trip to Seattle area, this was the best restaurant I encountered. One meal was the "poor man's sea bass" It had an outstanding mild flavor and was topped by a great contrasting cranberry sauce. The other meal was their beef prime rib, a larger than expected portion with the standard horseradish sauce. Prices were average and well worth the quality. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmillikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
266 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great view of Mt Rainier!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This restaurant stands out for its great view of Mt Rainier on a sunny day from its terrace. I had for lunch a smoothie and a shrimp Louie. Both were good, the salad more so then the smoothie, but not exceptional. However, what precludes me from giving this restaurant a higher rating is that the prices were relatively high. Service was informal but friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Diamond Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Black Diamond Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing