We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull”
Review of Beachside RV Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside RV Park
Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awfull”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Host are rude as he'll can't even spell fire bann

Hardly any grass. More of a trailer park that an rv park. They say no full timers here but a lot of tennants look like they have been anchored in place for a long time. Old cars no plates old trailers old decks falling apart. Owner seems like nice guy but has some strange managers

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The owner or manager is so rude. I won't be back. The site is just brown grass in a field with a ring road. No privacy. Nothing attractive. Much better sites in the area. One bathroom / shower so mornings there is a line-up. I I didn't need hook-ups but there isn't a rate for that so it was pricy for what was provided for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Upon entering we pulled in to where the signs directed us. Unfortunately the entrance is so narrow that no one can leave as the drive is so narrow. While sitting there a woman pulled up to the front of the motor home and starts yelling at me to move. We still had our tow car attached and couldn't back up!!! It turns out this woman was the general manager. Eventually we were guided to site 4 which was a mud hole! No TV, falsely advertised internet, very OLD residents. This park hasn't been upgraded in forever. Nicer parks just down the road!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Echograndy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stopped off the Hwy before heading across the border to Canada for a nice beach break. I had looked up possible RV sites in the area and arrived in Birch Bay - what a nice surprise!
The RV Park was immediately to my right, directly across the road from the beach/water. Cost was only $30 for the night, which is very inexpensive! Nice friendly and helpful management, even to the point of tightening the water hose and giving restaurant recommendations. Sites were level, clean and had a good amount oif room. Lots of year-round units here, but several spaces for daily or weekly RVs as well. So close to town and coffee, food; beach was so close I wanted to spend a few more days. Would return for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
#1 of 1 in Birch Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Worldmark Birch Bay
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Inn Motel
Driftwood Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Birch Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Birch Bay Get Away
Birch Bay Get Away
#2 of 5 in Blaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside RV Park

Property: Beachside RV Park
Address: 7630 Birch Bay Dr, Blaine, WA 98230-9008
Region: United States > Washington > Blaine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Blaine
Also Known As:
Beachside RV Park Washington/Blaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing