We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”
Review of Northwoods Motel

Northwoods Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northwoods Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
Orting, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed here quite a few times now when we go into Canada from WA. It's right next to the border which is nice. The staff is very friendly which is the main reason we keep coming back. They remember us everytime we show up every few months so it feels like we're more than just customers. The rooms are very clean and nice for the price. There's breakfast/coffee in the morning. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlippinMyFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
9
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

recently renovated, very comfortable, excellent value. host/owners so kind and helpful. i will recommend this little place to anyone! blaine is a charming little town on the bay, right on the us/canadian border, so this is a very pleasant stop on the way to vancouver, bc. good steak restaurant in town, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a very nice overnight at Northwoods Motel. The owners were wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. We were there just one night and would definitely stay there again. They allow dogs, which is nice. We'll bring her next time. Very clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Very clean with great service. Family owned and operated which I love to support.
Brand new furniture, flat screen tvs and free wifi. Continental breakfast and great place for kids to stay. Also right next door to a breakfast place. would recomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is nice clean place we were stay here for 4 nights rooms are excellent staff is very friendly if you come to this area must stay here.This motel is build in a very good town near the canadian border.I repeat this thing again that you must stay here.WIFI is also free here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

to be honest..this place is a DUMP. I rented the place out monthly and my first week I was sick for 3 days. the bed sheets are filthy the blankets are filthy and the whole place smells like indian curry because the owners live right on the premises and use the spices all day every day. no I am not racist but when you are not used to that smell it makes you SICK! the staff is nice the place is convenient drive to the border but all in all the place is just garbage. I would sleep in my car before I paid 70 a night or whatever their asking price is..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blaine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
#1 of 1 in Birch Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwoods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwoods Motel

Property: Northwoods Motel
Address: 288 D St, Blaine, WA 98230-4204
Region: United States > Washington > Blaine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Northwoods Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer rooms with 2 queen size beds, single queen, and King size beds. We have 24 hour coffee and are starting a continental breakfast. We have just remodeled our rooms and have changed carpeting, beds, and offer Flat screen TVs in all rooms. We are the new owners of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Northwoods Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwoods Motel Washington/Blaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing