We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Food is Excellent”
Review of Seaside Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Seaside Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We house bake our breads and bake case items daily and roast our our meats. All our daily soups are homemade. We have Wi-Fi. We do custom cakes and pies for all occasions. We serve loacally roasted organic coffee from Moka Joe. We offer delivery services and catering service. Come on and enjoy our friendly staff and atmosphere.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Food is Excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I love the food here! The sandwiches are always good. When was the last time you saw someone actually slice the bread for your sandwich? Amazingly good and healthy. Great soups and desserts. They are only open during the breakfast and lunch hours but it always tastes fresh and homemade. Its very small, but clean and comfortable and has a few chairs out on the sidewalk. Plus free Wi Fi. What's not to like? My kids love it too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blainebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful stop in Blaine, the ONLY stop in Blaine!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

As a local, I am amazed at how many visitors to Blaine know this wonderful place! The owner is tireless and gives her all to the food, the service, and the guests every time I am there! She bakes all the bread, cookies, pies, and the cinnamon rolls are the best ever tasted!!! Her servers are friendly, pleasant ALL the time, and helpful. The food is well prepared and the service is fast. Very very reasonable pricing, but that's not the reason I go there. I go because a hard working crew deserves more business. PLEASE go! You will love it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looking for local color?”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is as local as local color gets in Blaine. The owner produces quality products and makes an effort to insure everyone is satisfied. There is one major reason you must not miss this bakery & cafe - Sourdough Bread. NW Washington is well known for sourdough bread and this is the best in NW Washington. The loves are relatively small and cost $4.07 with tax.

Their bread pudding is a good dessert options, but then again there are too many good dessert options.

A delightful simple local option well known to Canadians from Vancouver.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank willyum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Soup and Breads”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stopped here for lunch while visiting northwestern Washington, and we were very pleased with the experience. The mushroom potato soup and freshly baked bread were memorable.
The personnel were friendly, and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely stop there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jere R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is our Saturday morning regular stop. I love their Cinnamon buns, scones, cookies, bread, soup, sandwiches, bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy, chicken pot pies...get the picture? I love everything they make. Sometimes there are too many good things to choose from so we eat in and do take-out for dinner.The staff are warm and friendly and it is lovely to see all the regulars every week. We live in Surrey and go across the border for this treat almost every Saturday. Our weekend just isn't complete without a stop at the Seaside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing