We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hot,fresh,tasty,food!”

Ocean Bay Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Blaine
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Blaine, Washington
1 review
“Very hot,fresh,tasty,food!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have never eaten inside. Always carry out. Always fast, fresh, and delicious. We live around the corner and love to treat are selfs with a great dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EtotheG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Typical bad Chinese food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Sorry to say, but the sauces tasted as if they were from bottles and not made fresh. The food was rather pedestrian as many "American" Chinese food restaurants are. The service was very nice and pleasant, but the restaurant is a bit dirty and not renovated lately. I wish the food were better because it would be wonderful to have good Chinese food in Blaine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good Chinese food in Blaine? Really??? Really!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not much for ambiance unless you're into mid-60's minimal retro. But the food is good with a varied menu and excellent prices. The orange chicken -- their best seller -- is tasty. And their hot-and-sour soup is just that; hot and sour. If you're looking for good Chinese in Whatcom County, this is your place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chinese food ever and most warm and gracious service!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is our favourite restaurant by far. Their food is so fresh and delicious - and plentiful! Their service is outstanding - it feels like a home away from home. We go there at least once a week. Our jobs are really demanding and Ocean Bay and the wonderful woman who owns it make us feel so welcome. Can't recommend it more highly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chinese Meal”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a group of 12 for dinner. The food was delicious. We would travel there for an afternoon meal from Arlington, WA. Only thing we were surprised at was that we weren't offered tea.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bay Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Bay Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing