We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was OK and service was less than aweful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazatlan Restaurant

Mazatlan Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Bonney Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Food was OK and service was less than aweful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not one to talk negative but this was the worst service I've ever had. Been here multiple times and it's always been mediocre, tonight was different. We spent 1 hour and 15 minutes before I had to ask the owner if we could order food. finally we received our food then 2 hours in we had to grab our own boxes. Asked the bar tender if we could get our checks. Once received I asked to talk to the owner again. Explained we had been there for 2 hours and just received our checks, only received 2 rounds of drinks, and NEVER received an apology or even to let us know the food was coming. After explaining to the owner, he says "what do you want me to do about it"? Done, will never step foot in Mazatlan again. And to top it off, we were there for a buddy's birthday and asked for the happy birthday song...never got it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was disappointed after reading the good reviews. The carne asda is good. The portions are large as is the restaurant itself. I was not impressed with the dipping salsa for the chips. Service was very slow. I had a burrito with chicken and was just okay. Our tostado was a lot of lettuce and not much else. Our enchilada had no enchilada sauce, just melted cheese. I acutally put some of mu burrito sauce on the enchilada to flavor it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hilliert47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
“Exellent dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed our meal and the service at Mazatlan Restaurant in Bonney Lake. The service was good, the food was delicious and affordable and the decor was inviting. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 88Dissatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mexican Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed the food. The service was good. One has to watch for the Mazatlan sign or you will drive right by. The entrance comes right after a traffic light.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdiane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mazatlan Friday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have eaten her every Friday night for the last 15 years. The food has remained consistently delicious. I love spicy salsa so to me theirs is THE BEST. The staff are lovely. The service is great and prompt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DWhiteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazatlan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing