We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eason Estates
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell(Bothell)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
52
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bperfect hostshomemade granolafirst floornext morningpotatoesgreat place to staybethcowboyconcertseattlechateau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had real high expectations for this place, but, unfortunately, came away quite disappointed. We were greeted by the owner immediately upon our arrival, but, after half an hour, we still hadn't even seen the rooms, forcing my wife to use a common bathroom. Our room was serviced while we stepped out for a bit one morning, even though we left the privacy placard on the knob; we really never felt comfortable leaving anything in the rooms thereafter. The hosts had a large (10+ person) party on Labor Day Eve, which transitioned from the property's lawn into the breakfast solar despite guests being present throughout the day. Breakfast was not particularly great either. Also, don't be fooled by the bucolic pictures of the property on the website; it's adjacent to a road in a built up suburban area. Granted, the rooms were clean and it's close enough to the wine tasting rooms in Woodinville (maybe a 10 minute drive), but you'd be better off staying at a chain hotel that's closer, cheaper, and more private.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jardfich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A last minute business trip had me scrambling to find a hotel close to Bothell. Eason Estates popped up on an internet search and I took a chance on this B&B instead. What difference! After a long day, I walked through great gardens and into a beautifully restored craftsman house. In the common kitchen, a bottle of a very nice red wine was set out for the guests next to canisters of little treats. The fridge was filled with pop and bottled water. I poured a glass of wine and sat in the beautiful wood beamed solarium and the stress of the day slipped away.

I had Laura's Garden Room at the top of the stairs. Perfect. Tastefully decorated, a really great bed, and very, very nice linens. Breakfast the next morning in the solarium was beautiful, delicious and nicely sized - homemade granola, bacon, potatoes, eggs softly scrambled with herbs and great grainy bread. I'm afraid I whimpered when my colleagues arrived to pick me up for the day's meetings. FYI The solarium (which opens onto gardens) is rentable by the day for retreat groups or corporate meetings of up to 22.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We chose Eason Estates for it's location- it's close to all the Woodinville wine tasting rooms and not far from downtown Seattle. The hosts are absolutely fabulous, generous and kind. They made great suggestions for dinner, (Russell's), which tasting rooms to try, and helped us with the best routes into town. We had delicious breakfasts and the house and grounds were lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibliotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have stayed here many times and now feel like family. Beth and Shaun helped plan a family gathering during our stay. Every detail was perfect. You are close to the wineries, walking trails and cafes. We loved our stay so much we have booked 10 nights next summer. If you want warm hospitality this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaQuintaMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our queen bed was comfortable. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated for each theme. We stayed in the Margarita room. Each morning coffee was delivered to our room door. We would dress and go downstairs for a delicious breakfast. Plenty of food to start the day right. If there was a complaint, it was all the little chocolates in the guests' kitchen area to tempt me at night.

As we discovered, it is a great place to stay if you are exploring the wine country in Woodinville. They are only a few minutes away from the wine tasting rooms in the Tourist District. And the Warehouse District isn't much further. Also the fact that they are Woodinville Wine Country tourism partners was a deal clincher. One of the tasting rooms that Shaun recommended we liked well enough to send a case of wine home. Very nice backyard. We would sit out and enjoy a bottle of wine each evening.

The B&B is within walking distance to the downtown area of old Bothell and its restaurants. There was a walking trail along the river you can use after a nice dinner or to work up an appetite.

Shaun and Beth were great hosts and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogueBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews