We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Eason Estates

Eason Estates
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bothell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eason Estates
Ranked #1 of 1 Bothell B&B and Inns
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we were planning our overnight trip to Woodinville wine country, we relied on the traveler review sites available on the Internet to point us in the right direction. We quickly found Eason Estates ranking among the highest, looked through their own website for more information, and booked our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find the reviews and description on the EE website to be spot on. Shaun welcomed us when we arrived and showed us around the house, which we happily had all to ourselves. He made us feel like family, offering all the house had to offer including numerous tips for making the most of our brief getaway.

The rooms were small, but beautifully decorated with a charming mix of Old World and more modern elements. The beds and baths were comfortable. The kitchen stocked for a late night snack and beverage, which were best enjoyed on the cool summer night in the courtyard under the apple and pear trees. Though the house is, as others have mentioned, in a suburban area, once we entered the garden and house, the outside world disappeared. We felt like we were tucked away at a country inn.

The only issue we had was inconsistent Internet access. Fortunately, we were hoping to escape emails and inboxes for the weekend, so it was not that big an issue for us.

We are planning to return to Woodinville area again soon, and will definitely stay at Eason Estates again if we do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEE222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Wa.
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Shaun & Beth have created a premier B&B near the heart of Woodinville's wine country. I cannot think of anything I would improve from the grounds and room accommodation details to Beth's morning breakfast. Shaun knows the area like the back of his hand. He will help you map out your day of wine sampling in the nearby tasting rooms and offer great restaraunt choices . We enjoyed a great concert at nearby Chateau Ste. Michelle winery. It's the best way to enjoy the event while not fighting traffic going home. Take a break from your daily life with a short drive to this relaxing oasis!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What an incredible experience! We landed in Bothell as a stop over on our way to Seattle. I wish we had just stopped there and gone no further. Beth and Shaun are the perfect innkeepers. From the moment we arrived (early, and yet greeted warmly and made to feel that it was no big deal.) we felt welcomed. The garden is absolutely magical with established fruit trees and beautifully landscaped paths. There are groups of seating that were perfectly placed under trees for just the right amount of shade. My husband is rarely wowed by buildings that have been renovated and yet he commented over and over about the detail of this home. No chipped paint, beautifully finished floors, walls etc. This is truly the place to stay when visiting the wineries. Our room was cozy and private and had everything we could possibly need. Beth and Shaun recommended a wonderful restaurant and called ahead to let them know we were coming. We were greeted quite warmly. Upon returning for the night, we caught up with Shaun who entertained us with some of his music. What a great evening. The next morning began with hot coffee outside our door followed by a yummy hot breakfast waiting for us in the solarium. Honestly, I hated to leave. Thank you Beth and Shaun for a great stay. This aspiring innkeeper has learned so much from you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Laura's garden and it was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The attention to detail was impressive, whether it was the way the outside sitting area was sheltered on all sides by beauty, or the way the inside decor was composed like a musical score. Pleasant atmosphere, gracious environment, excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a great place to stay! You will enjoy a very comfortable,clean room & a sumptuous breakfast! This is an ideal location for visiting the wineries & taking in a concert. The one & ONLY disappointing fact was accessibility to the internet. My husband & I always travel with our laptops,(we are geeky), and we found the lack of a strong or even consistent connection to the internet to be frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 105es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting the wineries or just to kick back in the nicely landscaped back yard and have a glass of wine or other beverage.
The room was very comfortable and morning coffee was outside our door at a pre-arranged time.
The breakfast was outstanding with yogurt and fresh fruit, choice of juices, coffee and
some delicious blueberry pancakes and sausage. Shaun, one of the owners waited on us while Beth his wife did the cooking. They have created a spotless and comfortable B&B with
attention to every detail. I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scenicpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had out of town visitors who wanted to sample Washington State Wines. We spent the evening at Easton Estates before moving on to visit other parts of the state. Our guests had one room and my wife and I the other. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. The common areas were well stocked with beverages and snacks and grounds were well maintained. Though located on a busy street, there is ample parking and no street noise. There is easy access to an extended walking, running, or biking path that leads to short circular routes or extended long training routes. It is conveniently located to all of the major wineries in the Woodinville area. Shaun and Beth go out of their way to make you comfortable and be attentive to any dietary needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eason Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eason Estates

Property: Eason Estates
Address: 10425 E Riverside Dr, Bothell, WA 98011-3712
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bothell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eason Estates Bed and Breakfast is part of the historic James Skirving House in Bothell, Washington. The turn of the century architecture and beautiful gardens transport you to another time and place in a comfortable, warm and friendly setting. Owners and proprietors Shaun Evans and Beth Rosenzweig have lovingly restored and renovated their home in order to preserve its unique character and make it accessible to visitors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing