We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Inn experience in the last 5 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Best Inn experience in the last 5 years”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from the Residence Inn in Bothell on 17 March 2013. The room we had was clean, quiet, and all the appliances in the kitchen worked. We ate breakfast in the dining room every morning and it was great. It had a good variety of foods; both hot and cold, and the staff was very helpful. We have a daughter with special needs. She is very sensitive to a noisy environment. At this Inn, she was able to sleep thru the night. Yes!
Only complaint was the smoke detectors. I will never understand why any hotel/motel/Inn would have detectors that blink (brightly) about every 10 seconds. If you are having trouble falling asleep, this just seems to aggravate the problem. It would be great if you replaced all those detectors with units that do not light up unless there is a smoke problem. If this is too expensive, I would get your maintenance person to put a piece of black tape over those LED's!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hi James K,

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review and for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable and peaceful stay while in the Bothell area. We too love our quiet location with walking trails and limited traffic . . . we think that nature really has the opportunity to stand out here, while only being minutes away from various attraction areas!

I am sorry to hear that the blinking light on the smoke detector had any impact on your stay. We just finished a top of the line upgrade to our entire Fire system and so these smoke detectors are the most reliable for safety and security. I was not aware that the blinking light was that bright, but I will definitely have my Maintenance team review to see if there is anything we can do about it.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits to Bothell!

Warm Regards,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    55
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
38
37
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our second stay at this hotel; last one two years ago. We arrived mid-morning to drop off our bags and tour Seattle, but staff found us a room available through free upgrade and allowed us to check in. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen (including range/stove) ... Very nice and spacious. Breakfast was typical Residence Inn, eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, and various cold items. Two nights of evening meals were chili cheese dogs and spaghetti. Staff did a good job maintaining both breakfast and receptions. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; everytime you entered the building, they greeted you. Two drawbacks were the long distance to walk outdoors to the breakfast area and an EXTREMELY small bathroom, hardly enough room to turn around. Hotel had a computer in the lobby. They had an outdoor pool .. why a hotel would have an outdoor pool in Seattle is curious since it is rarely warm enough to use. The hotel is in a quiet and safe area with various offices around, only about 1/2 mile from I-405. There is also a small lake with walking path right behind the hotel. We would stay here again, although it is pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Hi ClarkCreek,

Thank you so much for your recent review and return stay with us! It is always a pleasure to host returning guests and we are grateful you think of us when visiting the Bothell area.

I also appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, and your experience with all our amenities. We too wonder who had the idea of building an outdoor pool in Seattle! It's awesome during the summer when the sun is shining but we understand any disappointment our guest's may feel during the off season when it is not open. To ensure we are doing our best to meet our guest needs, we have partnered with the YMCA across the street from us and offer our guest's day passes at a very low cost. This pass would allow access to their full gym, including their indoor pool!

As a leader in the Bothell market, with great customer service, plentiful complimentary amenities, and incredibly large suites we do feel that our room rates should reflect that compared to the other hotels here. However, we are always open to learning more about a guests budget to ensure we are offering the best available rate to meet your needs.

Thank you ClarkCreek and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had a long stay at Residence Inn, Bothell during my business visit. It was a nice experience overall. The rooms were big. The kitchen was well equipped. Only thing is that the bathroom was small compare to other Residence Inn I had been to.
Breakfast was good and so were the evening snacks.
Hotel staff was very co-operative.
The hotel doesn't have elevator. So if you get stay on upper floors and you happen to carry a heavy luggage, then it will be a challenge for you.
The hotel is in remote area so it's quiet and cool. But the problem is there are not many restaurants around. Since it is near business area, it helps.
Overall, I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Hi Kedar-KeKu,

Thank you for your nice review and for your recent stay with us! So pleased you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary food offerings (breakfast and dinner) . . . those are the top two amenities that Residence Inn's are known for!
My apologies if you experienced any inconvenience from the smaller bathrooms or the location of your room on the second floor. I would agree that some of our bathrooms are smaller. The design of our bathrooms, in which the vanity and sink area are located outside of the bathroom, was intended to allow dual use of both bathroom areas. This did decrease the space where the shower and toilet are located but would allow for more than one person to use the bathroom spaces at the same time. Doesn't help if you are a single traveler! And while our property does not have elevators, our entire staff is always available and willing to help if assistance is needed to reach the second floor suites.
Thank you again for your review and stay, and for your honest feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can ensure we are doing everything in our power to meet your needs.

Thank you,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

If your company is close to the hotel, it's a very good place to stay. Each apartment is very independent from each other and that avoids noisy neighbors. The breakfast is pretty nice too. But if you want to stay close to down town, it's not the best place since it's $50 away from Pike Market.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Hi Lorea M,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your nice review and for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you found our spacious suites and exterior entrances met your needs. And that our hot breakfast buffet started your day off right! Our location is 12 miles NE of downtown Seattle, and so yes there is a cost if you need transportation to get to/from the area. Bothell in general has lower hotel rates than downtown Seattle, so it's always a toss-up to stay away from downtown and pay for transportation or in downtown and pay higher hotel rates. We of course are grateful you chose to stay with us!

Thank you Lorea M and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Nice big clear rooms with a full kitchen.
Bed was nice and comfortable.
Location was good for us - just off the 405 and near the business area.
Breakfast was nice and free.
Wi-Fi was a bit slow but AT&T LTE in the area is so far that I just left my iPhone on LTE.
Staff was very friendly.
Overall very good (short - only 2 nights) experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the King bed are big and have a separate living area BUT you cant watch TV from your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hi Ohad B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very nice review! It sounds like you were able to access some of our great amenities, including the spacious suite with comfortable bed and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet!
My apologies that your WiFi access was slow. We've begun an upgrade to our bandwidth, which is scheduled to be completed in the next month, and should provide faster Internet. While the suites are quite spacious, the Kind bed limits the amount of space in the bedroom to have a second TV. To ensure you can watch TV from the comfort of your bed, the TV has been placed on a rolling stand so that it can turn from the living room to face the bedroom.

Thank you Ohad B and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great place in Bothell. Extremely quiet getaway from Seattle during the holidays. Very large, well maintained suite. Agree with other reviewer that the bathroom is a bit small. Closest restaurants are in Woodinville to the south. Hotel did have wifi. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alaskaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Alaskaflyer -

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the nice review of your stay! It sounds like you and your friends were able to spread out in the spacious suite and visit the local area. I'm also glad you accessed our Wi-Fi as we just completed a large upgrade to the hotel!

My apologies that the bathroom was small. I believe the original designers plan was to separate the bathroom vanity/sink area from the bathroom and shower to allow for multiple users at the same time. This did limit the space for the bathroom area while providing a great area for the vanity and sink.

Thank you again Alaskaflyer and happy New Year to you!

In Kindness,

Elisa A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We picked the Residence Inn because of its location and 2-room suites and it did not disappoint. Loved our very spacious suite - 2 bedrooms with own bathrooms plus a kitchenette and sitting room. Nice tvs in the sitting room and one bedroom but none in the 2nd bedroom, which wasn't a big deal for us.
The kitchenette was awesome with a full size refrigerator/freezer, oven/range, microwave, dishwasher, sink and all utensils.
The breakfast was great, we really enjoyed the variety and the food was surprisingly good! Oatmeal w fixings, waffle bar, scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, sliced fruit, cereal, yogurt, and more. We were too busy to enjoy any of the evening meals/activities.
My only complaint is that we could hear the people above us walking around and the beds were really creaky, so I woke up everytime I moved in the night.
We would certainly stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hi rebac23,

Thank you for your review and recent stay here at the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell! It sounds like you were able to enjoy most of our amenities, from the spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to the complimentary breakfast in the morning.
My apologies that your sleep was interrupted by the guests above you and can understand any frustration you may have experienced because of that.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again here in Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Address: 11920 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA 98011-3147
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell Hotel Bothell
Residence Inn Bothell
Bothell Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing