We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
“Great location. Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very nice hotel. Super helpful staff. Breakfast each day was very good, plus they have dinner provided 3 nights per week. There's free beer and wine each evening in the dining room. The location is the best part of this deal - it simply can't be beat! The hotel is nestled in a business park that is connected throughout with nature trails that traverse the wetlands. We were greeted by a rabbit each day on the trail, and saw a family of river otters cross during one of our evening walks. Very nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Gary V, Thank you for taking the time to review our Marriott Residence Inn in Bothell. I agree that we have an ideal location, for business and leisure travelers. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the wildlife in the area during your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
37
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Super choice in all ways. Easy access from I405, no highway noise, large well appointed room. King bedroom with separate living room and kitchen area provided ample space to spread out all our stuff. Newer furniture, very clean, two flat screen TV's, well stocked bath and kitchen supplies. Check-in is was fast and courteous and as it was Monday, they were just serving complementary dinner in the fireplace lounge which was a nice surprise as we didn't feel like trying to find a restaurant in the dark. Dinner included wine or beer. We both had the Merlot. This was definitely a popular spot with the other more long term guests. The bed was very comfy, and breakfast the next morning was more than adequate with scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, potatoes, yogurts, cereal muffins, coffee and juice. A great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Ken P, Thank you for your review of our Marriott Residence Inn in Bothell! As the hotel just completed a room renovation, all of our suites are spacious with new furnishings. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have to say that I was very pleased with our stay at this Residence Inn. While my son and I were only staying for one night, it would be a perfect place to stay if you were visiting for multiple nights. Room is set up with all of the amenities like home. Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave, plates, silverware, knives, etc. Shower head had great water pressure, which is a big plus for me. Bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Had a nice buffet style breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits, yogurt, bagels and muffins and a waffle maker. Couldn't have expected anything more for the price and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertylakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Libertylakers, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time giving our hotel valuable feeback. As we are purpose built for extended stay, we do have large suites with fully equipped kitchens! Even though you were only here for one night, I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities. We are now finished with renovation upgrades to all of our suites, and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've ended up here twice now because my first choices, closer to my meetings in Redmond were sold out, but I ended up happy to be at this hotel. This hotel has good access to the freeway and even though the freeway is busy between Bothell and Redmond, it was moving and it is a short distance. The hotel has a lot of trees around and is next to a pond, on a jogging path with wild blackberries that were in season. The surroundings make it a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hi Ralph_MB -

Thank you for your recent stay with us and nice follow up review! We are always excited to host guests visiting the neighboring cities as it's a great opportunity to showcase our great city of Bothell. So glad you could visit during our beautiful summer season . . . our great natural surroundings and plentiful blackberry bushes are a great add-on amenity!

Thank you Ralph_MB and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our second stay at a Residence Inn, first at this location. We were one of 4 parties gathered to observe a special 90th birthday in Kirkland, and were pleased that all parties were located on the ground floor, although in different units. We and another of the party had arrived very early and thus were unable to check in immediately, but did have another's room to gather, eat and relax in until rooms were available. Very convenient to I-405, and while distant from the airport, was convenient to leave and return to it. The complimentary bag of microwave popcorn always hits the spot with us. While we didn't use our kitchen facility too much (what with the birthday, the Manager's receptions, and the fine breakfasts), we did one evening carry plates and wine glasses to a gathering of 7 of us, and presumably got them all returned to our room correctly.

The room was comfortable, the parking was close enough to keep our car in view at all times, there are adequate handicap spaces around, and while my husband was unable to walk from our Unit 8 to the lobby, we were always able to park in front of the lobby. While our perception of the place is certainly colored by the pleasure of being together with many old friends, we felt the hotel ticked all our boxes and have already booked into another one far distant for this week.

Room Tip: There appear to be no lifts, so if mobility is an issue, be sure to ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narrowboatersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi narrowboatersia,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your follow up nice review of our hotel! We truly appreciate our guest feedback and are grateful you took the time to write about your stay.

I am even more grateful to hear that yours and your groups stays were a success and that your needs were met! The Residence Inn Brand, while perfect for the long-term traveler, is equally as perfect for a group of travelers coming in together. The spacious suites and various social gatherings around breakfast and dinner, make it an ideal hotel for leisure guests as yourself. So glad that you were able to experience it all! And especially glad that you are a fan of the brand now.

Thank you narrowboatersia and best wishes on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived at the Residence Inn in Bothell after an 11 hour driving day. We checked in at 9:00 pm , began readying ourselves for a much needed night's rest to find that the one regular bed was broken on one side. The front desk was apologetic but stated that the hotel was full and nothing could be done. The rate was reduced to $109. The pull our sofa-bed was uncomfortable even for the kids with the metal springs easily felt. We were told the manager would contact us about our stay - she did not. We paid for and needed a decent night's rest - a broken bed is unacceptable for a hotel - especially a Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Tatia J,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night stay due to the uncomfortable bed. Your frustration is understandable as a good night's rest is one of our top priorities. I am sorry that this did not happen during your stay with us. Unfortunately the timing of your arrival along with our sold out hotel made it difficult to find a solution until the next morning. Our goal in offering such a large discount off the room was to show our sincere apologies and work towards rectifying the situation. Truly, we are so sorry that your stay started off with such a negative experience.

I do apologize as well for any communication issues you faced in trying to address this issue. It is my understanding that our Assistant General Manager was successful in getting a hold of you this week and that you are working together. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to help rectify this situation.

Your stay and corresponding feedback is very much appreciated. Again, please let me know if there is anything further we can do to resolve this concern for you.

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn North Seattle-Lynwood, we stayed at the Seattle Northeast-Bothell location this time. What a pleasant surprise. The General Manager Alisa, made us feel most welcome as she checked us in on arrival and visited us at breakfast to ask how we were enjoying our stay. The complimentary light supper & breakfast was also a favorite. Nice pool & basketball court area that our kids loved. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi James O,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you as well for your nice review of your stay.

My role as General Manager can often keep me busy with paperwork and sitting at my desk. The most enjoyable part about working in the hotel industry is meeting new people like you and so I am always grateful for opportunities to spend time with getting to know our guests. So thank you for that opportunity!

Thank you James O and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to the area.

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Address: 11920 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA 98011-3147
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell Hotel Bothell
Residence Inn Bothell
Bothell Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing