We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey team dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #110 of 187 Restaurants in Bothell
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hockey team dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our team had about 40 people for dinner. It was walking distance from the holiday Inn express Bothell so it was very convenient. Our reservation was for 7pm on a Saturday and it was already very busy. Our orders were separated by our kids number. Most people got their food right away but others were a bit late. There was a small mix up with one of the orders but there must have been over 100 people there and it didn't let down until well after 830pm. The food was hot when it arrived and good. We received free appy's since we stayed at the holiday in across the street. Was impressed with service and quality of food on a very busy night. For 4 people it cost us under $60 for 4 entrees and 2 appy's and there still was leftovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cengizg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2 for 20”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Each time we go to our local Applebee's, I am impressed with the staff; they actually care how your are doing, not just saying the words. The special 2 for 20 has been really great every time we have gone there. It definately is an affordable meal, but more than that, it is always prepared quite nicely, and served with efficiency. The menu exibits a range that will satisfy most all patrons...the bar beverages are made with a fair ratio of spirits, and fairly priced. All in all, I will never hesitate to take a special guest to this establishment, day or night. It is not all that common to be able to trust that the place you are taking someone, will be as good as it was on the last visit...but this one is.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hot-57-chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Had better visits”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This Applebees's is in our neighborhood, so we're probably there 1-2 times/month. We stopped by for mid-afternoon lunch and definitely caught the shift change. We were not greeted when we walked in and had to wait several minutes to be seated. By the time the server came by we had enough time to choose our meals, so we ordered drinks and food at once. When he came back with our salads, no utensils. There was no one even close to us that we could flag down to get a fork! Finally, about five minutes later our sever appeared with utensils. Our meals were average, although my husband found an onion skin in his burger. There was no manager to be found, so I didn't even have the opportunity to complain. It will be a long time till we go back there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Went for dinner with hubby, 3 children and baby. Staff were VERY welcoming, food was VERY reasonable (used the appetiser and 2 entrees for $20), came VERY quickly and tasted good. Server brought sling for baby car seat to go on, colouring stuff for the kids, and was VERY attentive.
As we were leaving we were thanked for visiting and received farewells from our server and the hostess.
(Never been to an Applebee's before, seen the ad's on TV and like the "Welcome Back" slogan - wondered if they were going to be that good and they were. We have since been back to another Applebee's on our road trip, and will likely return in the future.)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTKAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food options at reasonable prices. Love the curb side pickup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Applebee's has a nice variety of food options to please almost anybody. We do the curbside pickup quite often, which is quick and easy. Love the confetti chicken, and my husband's favorite is the cowboy burger!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing