We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find in Bothell, WA”
Review of Wild Vine Bistro - CLOSED

Wild Vine Bistro
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 180th St SE
Transit: Community Transit in Snohomish county has a stop on Bothell Everett Hwy and 180th which is right in front of our strip mall. To get there you would take either bus 105 or 106. Also checkout the website commtrans.org for more information.
Description: Wild Vine Bistro in Mill Creek and Bothell on Bothell Everett Hwy and 180th. Live music, hand selected wine list, full bar, two happy hours, late night menu, to-go orders. Great menu prepared by Executive Chef Jason Custer. Fine Dinning with casual vibe in Bothell/ Mill Creek, Fresh Northwest Cuisine with European and Asian influences. Seafood, Steaks and Specializing in hand-made Charcuterie, Pasta and Breads. We have something for everyone's taste and budget!
Level Contributor
221 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find in Bothell, WA”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Great little find in Bothell, botique place with fantastic food! The crab macaroni is to die for, they have a full bar & the atmosphere is nice. This is not a place to bring the kiddos- but if you want a drink ( full bar ) and food made with love - from a local place that has generations from the same family working hard to provide you a good experience - then this is the place to be - live music to top it off! Love love love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilikefinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“expectations exceeded!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We recently discovered a wonderful gem right in our own backyard...have driven down the Bothell-Everett Highway many times and sailed right past it without even seeing it! Laura Bliven, the owner and manager, has put together a beautiful, intimate dining spot tucked behind Bartell's Pharmacy where you can stop for a drink and some fantastic Happy Hour specials at very reasonable prices, or a full dinner with live music on the weekends. Staff is pleasant, courteous and ready to deliver an above average dining experience. Some very good wine selections at modest prices. Great place to stop if you are on your way into Seattle for a concert, the opera, or the theatre. Also a destination restaurant to meet some friends in a neighborhood feel, locally owned and managed bistro.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“This is in a strip Mall?!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We weren't expecting too much when my sister said it was in a strip mall. You can forget you are in a strip mall once inside, crystal and linens on the table and very pleasant. I had the Alfredo Fettuccine and my husband had the filet Mignon and we split a big house salad. The food was delicious. When we ordered wine our server said it was half-price for a bottle--night. so we got a bottle of something we ordinarily would not get--she even suggested a few to go with out dishes. The portions are not gigantic, but they are well prepared, and we think a cut above the usual fare. We split a Chocolate Torte - fantastic! We like the place and can recommend it to anyone who like good food.

There was music two guitar players and not too loud

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place tucked away in Wa”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Went to see a friend play guitar for my latest birthday. Was very surprised by, first how busy it was, and then how nice a place it is. Very warm and cozy. Waited till the 9:00PM happy hour and had an excellent glass of house Chard for $4! Well drinks also $4. Wanted something different the waitress, who was also our bartender, suggested a Hypnotic Breeze. 2 rums and pineapple juice. Very tasty and VERY effective! Had some fresh made truffle oil potato chips....DELICIOUS! Also the chicken fettucine was excellent. A wide selection of entrees with lots of seafood. Will try the hazelnut dusted scallops next time. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ezlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute Little Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Hubby adn I went to dinner here and it was very yummy. Portions are correctly sized and not huge. Prices seemed to be fairly good. We had two small spinich salads, one fettachini with chicken and one burger with chips and 1 beer and 1 diet coke...bill was $49...not too bad. Food delivery was good, but waittress was not really attentive (hubby's beer and my diet coke sat empty half the meal)....all in all, good experience and we would probably return again.

Live Music on Thurs - Sat nights.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Vine Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing