We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a difference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I returned to this hotel after writing a negative review and what a difference!

The highlight of the place is the service at the bar. The staff were attentive and make a very nice, well priced inhouse meal.

Will return again when in the area, thanks for improving the way it runs, another happy customer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_F_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We could not be any happier to hear that you experienced a great level of service during your stay, and that you noticed great improvement from your previous visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    199
    70
    32
    26
See reviews for
152
133
29
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed two nights for a family wedding, and had three rooms in our party. All of the rooms were clean and well maintained and comfortable. The hotel service was outstanding. We had a problem getting the window to open in our room, and they had someone over to fix it within five minutes after we called about it. The rooms had cold, working small refrigerators and a one-cup drip brewer, which I used for tea, but they also provided mini coffee bags for brewing. The wifi worked perfectly. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable with lots of good pillows, there was a good iron and ironing board in the room. The shower had better water pressure than our shower at home, and the water was very hot. We did use the guest laundry, as we'd been on the road a couple days already when we arrived, and it only had one washer and one dryer, and the dryer was extremely slow--we had to run it for three cycles to get the clothes dry. That was the only thing that was less than perfect for us. We ate breakfast (complimentary) both mornings, and the food was better than many continental breakfasts we've had in hotels, with a good selection of hot and cold items, and a large, comfortable breakfast room with attentive bussers picking up dirty dishes as we finished with them. We had a drink in the bar in the hotel the first night and the service was outstanding. Hot coffee, tea, and fresh cookies are available 24 hours in the lobby, and we had no glitches whatsoever with checking in or out. The only thing they didn't have was black tea--only green and chamomile, so if you like "real" tea, as I do, make sure you bring your own teabags. The hotel is immediately off of the 405 freeway, very easy to find, but it has enough large trees and pretty landscaping around it that you don't feel like you're sitting on a freeway. There is a gas station/mini-mart directly across the parking lot that came in handy for beverages and snacks, as well as a deck of cards, for the room, and a couple of small, casual eateries just outside the parking lot for lunch or a light dinner. The room was large enough that eight people could comfortably visit together after the wedding (okay, I admit, we moved a couple of chairs from one room to the other across the hall...) All in all, we thought it was a great place for the price.

Room Tip: We requested a room upstairs so as not to have any footstep noise above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saffjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your great experience during your wedding weekend of fun! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and that our hotel was well maintained, clean and comfortable. It is great that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you were impressed with our staff and service level. It sounds as though you were able to experience all areas/services of our hotel, including our lounge, restaurant, wireless internet and most importantly, those wonderful cookies out in the lobby 24 hours a day. Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to another special occasion or "just because" that brings you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We booked a room at the Country Inn and Suites for two nights while on a shopping weekend. Being from out of town we realised afterwards that the hotel is about a 25minute drive to downtown Seattle (whoops) but it was a very pleasant drive. The hotel offers large rooms, free breakfast, free wifi, a pool and spa and fitness room. The breakfast was fantastic - something different every morning. On the first morning we had no hot water in our shower - although this was quickly resolved with the front desk, who moved us to the suite next door. All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your shopping weekend in Seattle and found that our location in Bothell offered a nice drive into the city. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast as well as our spacious rooms, free wireless internet, pool and spa and fitness center. We look forward to being your host hotel on the next shopping getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have traveled a lot and found the Country Inns at Bothell, well priced, clean, nice room with comfortable beds and really nice breakfast set up. I would recommend Country Inns and they have a great hotel chain line-up with high end hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pw01cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you would recommend Country Inns & Suites Hotels to other travelers. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you found our Country Inn & Suites in Bothell, WA to offer great value, comfort and a great complimentary breakfast to start the day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

In Bothell on business and had stayed here previously for a night while passing through. The place is an oasis! Rooms were clean and roomy, and the staff was amazing. It is my go to place when in Bothell ever after.

Room Tip: By all means join Club Carlson and opt for the King Suite on standby. I got an amazing and larger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawbuck57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff as well as the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visit to Bothell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This conference hotel is huge and located in an industrial park within a maze of freeways but the staff went out their way to provide written directions to restaurants and other locations. The air system is localized and windows open so pets in the hotel were no bother to me. The traditionally decorated rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and the wi-fi worked. There was a small refrigerator in the room plus a tea/coffee maker but stocked only with green tea so ask the receptionists for other teas if green is not your preference. The complimentary breakfast was excellent--the best breakfast I've had in a chain hotel. The guest laundry was an added bonus. With senior discount, the room was under $100.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanOntheGo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with directions and that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. To hear that you thought our complimentary breakfast was the best you have had in a chain hotel, makes us grin from ear to ear. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The lobby and dining area were very nice and lead us to believe the rooms would be too. We were a little disappointed to see an old tube tv, and old bathroom with original 30 year old fixtures. Hated the shower, goofy control and crappy shower head, but lots of hot water. The king bed was excellent however! We found the door to an adjoining room was too thin and heard the person next door coughing through the night. The upside was the breakfast that's included was excellent with eggs, sausages, potatoes,waffles, fresh fruits, juices, toast...second to none!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanbusboyandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We are happy to hear that your first impressions of our lobby and dining area were positive. In addition, I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and the comfort and size of our beds. I appreciate your feedback about our room condition as it will assist us in our future renovation plans. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing