We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent several nights here in September and were pleased. Desk personnel were helpful and pleasant, halls a bit worn and could stand some TLC, room was excellent- large, comfortably furnished, good bed, spotless as was bathroom- and quiet. Good location. Breakfast: we're not big on that so would rate OK. Would stay again.







good location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and of good size. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

As a business traveller, I look for clean and quiet hotels, and this definitely met my needs! Check in was quick and front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and had a very pleasant atmosphere. The King bed was very comfortable and the room overall was quite nice. Close to the freeway but tucked away in a quiet area of town. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to any business traveller. And the price was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to the hotel. We are pleased that you would strongly recommend our hotel to the business traveler staying in Bothell. This means a lot to us. Thank you for the feedback in regards to the nice room and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked a special Sip & Stay package that we found out about online. It includes a night's stay and free wine tasting at 15 local wineries in Woodinville for $89/night. We booked 2 nights and extended a third night. We had a large king room overlooking the pool with a desk, microwave and refrigerator. It is a large complex so it was quite a walk to the front desk and breakfast area but a very quiet area. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft, and we never thought about getting others until bedtime. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. I got dinner from the in-house restaurant one evening (penne primavera) which was excellent and plentiful (enough for 2 meals) at a surprisingly reasonable price. The in-house lounge bartender (Steve) was very friendly and helpful. It rained the whole time we were there but with the free wine tasting, it worked out great! Wonderful wines in Woodinville. Be sure to check them out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you found the rate and wine package of good value, the breakfast tasty and the dinner plentiful. Most of all, it is great you were able to experience the wineries in Woodinville. There are so many options so close by to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, twice before thru a Priceline deal. We always stay 2 nights as we did this time.

Excellent value, comfortable beds, decent lobby, we had a spacious king room, a very good hot and cold buffet breakfast on crockery and utensils. Excellent check in and the breakfast staff was also excellent.

A quiet hotel until guests fail to hold their room doors as we do and allowing for a lot of slamming upon entering and exiting the rooms. Leaving to check out, the room next to us exited at the same time as we did. He just let the door slam behind him.

The hotel should help mitigate this annoyance by installing door closing hardware that would eliminate this slamming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear the hotel provided excellent value, a great breakfast, excellent staff and spacious rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were staying in the area prior to heading north to Vancouver for the weekend and needed a simple, clean place to stay that was affordable. This fit the bill very well, clean room, great location just off the highway as well. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel provided a convenient location on your way to Vancouver. Thank you for the feedback on our friendly staff, clean rooms and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we visiting Seattle. We had reserved a 2 double bed room using Carlson points and were upgraded to a suite when we checked in. We arrived about 11:00 am and were allowed to check in early which was very helpful with our plans for the day. The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and check out process was very efficient. The complementary breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

I am happy to hear we were able to get you checked into the hotel and that this helped with your plans for the day. Thank you for the great feedback in regards to the smooth check in and check out process, and that the room was clean and comfortable. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at this property. We took the Washington State Ferry from Victoria, BC, Canada to Anacortes, Washington, then drove south down I5 to Bothell. Easy to find the hotel. Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, easy check in. Our room was a king suite, it was clean and comfortable. It had a living room with TV, microwave, mini fridge, sofabed, desk and chairs. The king size bed was comfortable, lots of pillows were provided.
Included breakfast was good, a step up from the competition's cold breakfasts. A great way to start your day. We only book for Saturday night, after coming back from downtown Seattle we decided to stay another night. The Country Inn phone staff were helpful, and we were able to book another night in our same room. The pool was outside in a totally enclosed courtyard, and looked nice. The hotel is only 25 minutes away from downtown Seattle, i would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Seattle area! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you need the extra room, get a king suite, it has a pull out sofabed. And doors between the livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your time at the hotel. What a fun adventure you have been on and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, from the great breakfast, the staff and the comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing