We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Butte, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a great stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The customer service here can't be beat, its the best that we have ever received. The rooms while they are a little outdated were very clean and functional. We didn't really hear any noise in the 3 days that we stayed here, which for a hotel is amazing. The free cookies were an added bonus. We also enjoyed the really nice and varied included breakfast every morning. This is a hotel where the staff goes out of their way to make the customer feel welcome and taken care of. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The only complaint we have is that the pillows you sank into because they were worn out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifermt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and customer service attitude! So glad that you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    205
    71
    35
    29
See reviews for
157
137
30
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here Christmas Eve and were hoping for a good nights sleep. The check in clerk was very friendly and after I asked for a quiet room we were given room 225. There was a sound similar to a giant compressor going all night. It was as noisy as the engine room of a ship. I turned off our heater to make sure that wasn't it, but we could still hear it. This room must be above or below the pool heater or engine room of the hotel. The noise kept me awake. Now, having read other reviews, apparently I'm not the first to hear the sound. Mostly upset because I asked for a quiet room and since the hotel was nearly empty we should have been given a room we could sleep in.
My second complaint is that the hot breakfast items made both of us feel sick. They are probably being left out too long, as they were not hot.
If you avoid the hot breakfast items and go with the sealed yogurt you should be alright. Also do not accept room 225.

Room Tip: room 225 is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PageCup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
My sincere apologies for the less than perfect stay at our hotel. I am unaware of the location of room being near a generator, however will look into this right away so that we take extra precaution next time while placing guests in that area. In addition, I will work with our food & beverage team as to the items in the breakfast area. All hot items are in a chafing dish so as to maintain the temperature, however it sounds as though the items were not as hot as they should have been. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice place, great value, great location. Could use a little more maintenance with worn carpet and room doors. Given the location to 405 and I5, it is a great location. Rooms are quiet and the room size is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCraig7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are happy to hear you that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location to I-405 and I-5 and that the priced you paid offered you a great value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stay at these hotels because of the family member's discount. We were completely happy with this hotel in every way. The location was fairly close to Seattle, a 30 minute commute. The room was lovely and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast was yummy and the cookies in the foyer were an added bonus. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasktravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we are thrilled you found it to be a perfect in every way. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and each time are welcomed by very friendly staff, with fast check-in. Once settled into our room we receive a call asking how our room is...something not often you receive from other hotels. They have a great continental breakfast, my kids love that they get to make there own belgian waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We could not be more pleased to hear that you are a return customer of ours and very impressed with our staff and their concern for our guests as well as the great breakfast, which is always fun for the kids (make your own waffles). We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antartica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business from early July through mid-October...felt like home. Great room, staff and location, good restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Special shout-out to Sean, Bri and the rest of the folks who made our extended stay special!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank deweylarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The wifi in the hotel was reasonable. The workout area is very small but there are a number of trails in the area. The rooms and hallways showed their age. The beds were not very comfortable and the HVAC unit was an old style one that seemed to run all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing