We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

First time I have stayed in a Country Inn & Suites in many years. Room was very clean and comfortable, though I found the layout a bit odd with the bed facing a picture window of the pool area. A little better privacy would have been nice. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Good bar and restaurant on site. Overall a very pleasant stay and good value for the money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you returned to the Country Inns & Suites brand and specifically, Bothell, WA. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff were real helpful I asked how the best way to get to Olympic National Park they printed the route for me it took us right there. It was about two and a half hours away but well worth it . In the lobby area they have a fire place where you can sit and relax. The breakfast area is large with a very good selection to choose from. The room was clean and the bed real comfortable..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I am so pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay and that the staff was helpful and friendly. Sounds like you had a great time sightseeing. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All they had were smokers rooms left. Like a non-smoker wouldn't mind. They didn't even trip covering it up. Would have walked out but it was late and it is paid for. Guess I'm sleeping in an ashtray tonight.

Reviewing from my I phone because the internet connection is one bar and barely moves.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screenamephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am so sorry to hear that we did not have your preferred room type upon arrival. You booked in a way in which only offered run of house room types are offered. In the future we do offer a minimal fee for upgrades. We hope to be able to exceed your expecations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived late after a flight from the east coast, and fit our needs - easy access from the airport and a comfy bed. It is approximately 25 mins north of the airport, but easy to get to. Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, however, clean, comfortable, easy access, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinIslanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we were glad for choosing this hotel as our overnight stay in Seattle area, though its location is bit far away from the city, Seattle and airport, but not very difficult to find it, beside, I like its quietness and cleanness. If there are some restaurants near by, will be better.
The Country Inn is nice and cozy, and staff are very friendly too, we love the chain of Country Inn, we had 1st time accommodation in Country INN in Portland in 2012, and had very good impression about it , the recent time we tried to book a different hotel, not very available, but found room available in Country Inn, so we had no hesitation to book it due to our previous impression, and happy to improve it still is.

Room Tip: we were glad for choosing this hotel as our overnight stay in Seattle area, though its location is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Country Inns & Suites brand. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be cozy and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only stayed one night (for a wedding at the Dragonfly Retreat) but the bed was extremely comfortable. All around it was a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was really excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us while attending a wedding nearby. We hope you come back to our area and stay with us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Twice recently my group (teenagers/parents attending a sports tournament) stayed at this hotel. It was great for us. Clean, spacious rooms. Lots of convenient parking. Close to the venues (a good distance from downtown (15 minutes), but at such a cost saving you might decide worth it.) Nice, hot, full breakfast (weekend). Excellent service, especially making the reservations. Nice lobby with adjacent bar & fireplace lounge (free cookies & newspapers & loaner books). Close to the freeway (405) exit but not too close, so easy to get back & forth but not noisy. Gas station & fast food walking distance away. Nice outdoor pool/hot tub. Free, fast wifi (some reports of difficulty connecting in some rooms, but I had no trouble). There are some dated decor elements (e.g., 1980s push button phones, relatively loud under-window A/C/heater unit), but if that bothers you stay at the W. I rate 4 circles only because 5 is reserved for the Ritz-Carltons of the world. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms are in a building forming a square around the pool area; the only real questions are, clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCLionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are happy to have hosted your team again. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the Lounge and dinner options, the free breakfast and our quiet, yet accessible location. We will see you at the next event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing