We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is you might find buried treasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Bothel
1 review
“All I can say is you might find buried treasure.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Walked in looked like a nice clean room, went to the bathroom pee left on the seat,then went into the bedroom opened up the bedside table and there was medicine, receipts, trash, and lastly an iPhone. I bet someone is sick looking for it calling for it in lost and found and of course no one is gonna say they see it in lost and found because it's still up here in the drawer...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We apologize for the condition of the room upon your arrival. We will immediately look into why the room was available for sale at that time, as the specifics you mention would have been noticed upon inspection of the room. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, so I am sorry you experienced this unsusual circumstance. I look forward to speaking with you directly and I hope you will give us a second chance when you visit the area next. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    218
    75
    36
    33
See reviews for
165
143
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel room smelled very musty and the carpet was very dirty. In the bathroom there was modl on the wall above the toilet to the ceiling and the shower stall had mildew in all of the grouting between the tiles. There were long black hairs stuck to the tiles and in the tub. when I asked the front desk for another room, I was told the hotel was full and that the cleaning staff was unavailable until the following morning. As I had already paid through expedia.com, there was a clear feeling that I had paid and therefore the hotel staff was not obligated to assist. the following morning when I checked out I reiterated my complaints to the front desk staff, with no reaction. The hotel manager could only say "euuw!" but did not offer an apology or any form of compensation. I didn't eat the breakfast as I felt that with such low cleaning standards, that eating the provided breakfast would't be wise. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your stay. I look forward to speaking with you directly regarding this feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

First time I have stayed in a Country Inn & Suites in many years. Room was very clean and comfortable, though I found the layout a bit odd with the bed facing a picture window of the pool area. A little better privacy would have been nice. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Good bar and restaurant on site. Overall a very pleasant stay and good value for the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you returned to the Country Inns & Suites brand and specifically, Bothell, WA. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff were real helpful I asked how the best way to get to Olympic National Park they printed the route for me it took us right there. It was about two and a half hours away but well worth it . In the lobby area they have a fire place where you can sit and relax. The breakfast area is large with a very good selection to choose from. The room was clean and the bed real comfortable..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I am so pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay and that the staff was helpful and friendly. Sounds like you had a great time sightseeing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All they had were smokers rooms left. Like a non-smoker wouldn't mind. They didn't even trip covering it up. Would have walked out but it was late and it is paid for. Guess I'm sleeping in an ashtray tonight.

Reviewing from my I phone because the internet connection is one bar and barely moves.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screenamephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear that we did not have your preferred room type upon arrival. You booked in a way in which only offered run of house room types are offered. In the future we do offer a minimal fee for upgrades. We hope to be able to exceed your expecations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived late after a flight from the east coast, and fit our needs - easy access from the airport and a comfy bed. It is approximately 25 mins north of the airport, but easy to get to. Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, however, clean, comfortable, easy access, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinIslanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we were glad for choosing this hotel as our overnight stay in Seattle area, though its location is bit far away from the city, Seattle and airport, but not very difficult to find it, beside, I like its quietness and cleanness. If there are some restaurants near by, will be better.
The Country Inn is nice and cozy, and staff are very friendly too, we love the chain of Country Inn, we had 1st time accommodation in Country INN in Portland in 2012, and had very good impression about it , the recent time we tried to book a different hotel, not very available, but found room available in Country Inn, so we had no hesitation to book it due to our previous impression, and happy to improve it still is.

Room Tip: we were glad for choosing this hotel as our overnight stay in Seattle area, though its location is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Country Inns & Suites brand. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be cozy and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing