We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have slept in the car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Should have slept in the car”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wow this was one of the worst hotel experiences in a long while. We used one of the express booking services where you don't find out the hotel until after you've paid. While we've had good success with this in the past, it went badly this time. We are non-smokers and I'm asthmatic and the hotel only had smoking rooms available. According to the hotel, when me made our booking several weeks back, they had nothing but smoking rooms left. In addition, the bedding and the shower were dirty. While the desk clerk I spoke to was empathetic, the manager indicated that the problem with smoking room wasn't their issue and she clearly didn't care about the hotels housekeeping failures. There are so few hotel chains that still permit smoking that we'll chalk this up to a sleepless experience and stay away from Extended Stay America. Note that while breakfast was included in the rate, it consisted of coffee, fruit, cake muffins and packages of instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cannuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    23
    25
    20
See reviews for
42
13
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Upon our arrival we found moldy towels in the room. We alerted management, but we had to remove them ourselves. They never came to clean the room, and offered nothing for the filth left in the room by a staff that clearly had not cleaned the room in weeks. We were advised that management would contact us, but we still have not heard from them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

With a family of 6, it's not always easy to find one room that will accommodate our large family and do it economically. However, this one was going to be large enough, affordable and not too terribly far from Seattle which was a win-win-win. Upon check-in we were dismayed to learn that they weren't going to be able to put us in the one room we had reserved and instead would have to split us up into 2 rooms. Bummer...our children don't like being apart in the evenings, but the hotel did do this at the same price as the one room so we weren't stinkers about it and went ahead and stayed. Um well...we had to ask for towels and bedding which not a huge deal, but a bit of a nuisance. Okay...whatever - - now it's time to shower after a long day of flying from Texas to Seattle and sightseeing all afternoon. My son steps into the shower and comes out very soon thereafter letting me know that I may have to wait a while as the shower won't drain - ick!! Well, it never did drain so I had to use the 2nd room (hmm...I guess that worked out after all to have a "back up" for an icky bathroom). Fine, we've not gotten through the night and are all ready to grab some breakfast before heading out for a full day. Ah-oh...the pictures were not at all what we actually got. They show a large amount of fresh fruit, muffins, breakfast bars, oatmeal, and beverages. Um, no...what we had while there were a few breakfast bars or muffins, no fruit and no oatmeal. When looking at prices of hotel rooms, we factor in whether or not breakfast is included as we will spend about $20-$30 to feed our family breakfast if it's not included and unfortunately with their paltry offerings, we did indeed have to head out each morning for breakfast. So, overall...an okay stay in a mostly clean room and decent location but just beware of the things that may be a little off before booking. Okay...the big positive - the front desk help were very kind and courteous which really does help a lot in these situations! So, instead of this room being a win-win-win, it just ended up being a win. I have learned that it can always be worse and this room was no where near our worst ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy4chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here while in bothell for my niece's graduation. Our reservations were Not correct and there was not another room available in the entire area. We decided to just stay and stick it out. James at the front desk was incredibly helpful with accomadating and making our trip feel special. Even with the lobby full of guests he made a great effort in helping us. The room was very pleasant and the suite set up made you feel at home. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reservations were made three weeks in advance for a non-smoking room on the first floor. When we arrived, we were told that they had overbooked and only had a smoking room on the third floor available. The staff argued with each other and ignored us at the front desk. The whole experience was a nightmare!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rolland40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband, 3 month old and I stayed here for 3 nights. We probably will never stay here again unless every other hotel in the area is booked up. Every time we had to go to the front desk for anything (Check in, get more towels) we had to wait an extremely long time. Both times the attendant was on the phone, acknowledged that they could see and still continued with their conversation. I lost my patience when she started talking about softball circuits and pool bbqs with the person on the phone instead of politely putting them on hold to see what it was I needed. They also ran out of breakfast on Monday morning by 7am, which was only just prepackaged muffins.

The room was decently clean and the price was ok.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at ESA and we expected a little more. There was no ice available, and was told we needed to fill the ice cube tray, which was no where to be found, so I went next door to McDonald. Bed ok, bath/shower ok. Breakfast is truly "grab and go" except I had to wait for coffee.....muffins, oatmeal and coffee, no juice. Basic internet speed is ok. Ok place, but we probably won't stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wilmarie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not have an ice tray and that you did not enjoy our grab-and-go breakfast. As we continue to make improvements to our hotel, we will keep your feedback in mind.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing