We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service for Shuttle--car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice service for Shuttle--car”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Actually this hotel isnot so big, room is clean, included the kitchen , that is fit for family travel cooking, long term lived in as apartment. high valued with this room rate as well. But now I want to say special thanks for the hotel shuttle. So nice service and good memory we stayed here 45days while we this summer had. Jane is hotel shuttle driver, the old nice lady. She was so kind to picked up my son from summer Camp everyday, nice and warm-hearted. My son hope to see Jane earlier to picked him up, seems like grandma everyday 4pm.:) We are so happy. Also John every morning is kind old sir to send my son go to camp. The front desk Miss Karen, Susan, Cal ,Tal.... are all so kind and nice to talk with my son. You are really nice team! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindamao10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    23
    26
    27
    26
See reviews for
47
16
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff were wonderful. The hotel needed a good cleaning! The pool was closed by the health department, which did not give us a lot if confidence in the hotel itself. Overall the rooms were cheap and it was safe. Personally I will never stay here again. I would rather spend a little more money an have a better experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked 2 - 2 Queen rooms through Hotels.com. There was a mix up and apparently they didn't have the rooms we had requested. They did try and give us 4 rooms in exchange, but as we had small children this would not work. Ended up in 2 single bed rooms with pull out couches. They did offer to refund one of the bookings. The breakfast was smaller than we expected (small muffins, fruit and coffee). The overall hotel needs an update. The rooms were adequate for sleeping. The kitchens were ok, but as there were at least 4 people in each room, using the kitchen was out of the question. Overall I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alepage2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is a pure dichotomy: Broken things, dirty ad nauseum, but for some reason it still had an inviting feel. After 4 return visits at around ½ to 1 hour increments, we were finally allowed access to our prepaid room. The staff had to go up twice to visually “inspect” if the room was cleaned or not. Our room had numerous maintenance issues (bathroom pocket door barely worked and didn’t lock, lavatory faucet barely dribbled, line voltage wiring laying bare behind a lamp, bed table lamp lacking an on and off switch) and a near lack of any kitchen utensils (1 fork, 1 spoon and 5 butter knives). The hide a bed may or may not have had clean bedding but my Son used it anyhow. The room didn’t look bad but just had a less than clean feel to it. However, as strange as it sounds, the place had a sort of homey feel to. The grab and go breakfast was a laugh and the lobby public toilet was out of paper more times than having any. Most of the staff was friendly with a couple exceptions. Maybe the dirt, broken crap and mediocre breakfast fare reminded me of home. I just don’t know what to think. I rest on my original intro: This place is a pure dichotomy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wow this was one of the worst hotel experiences in a long while. We used one of the express booking services where you don't find out the hotel until after you've paid. While we've had good success with this in the past, it went badly this time. We are non-smokers and I'm asthmatic and the hotel only had smoking rooms available. According to the hotel, when me made our booking several weeks back, they had nothing but smoking rooms left. In addition, the bedding and the shower were dirty. While the desk clerk I spoke to was empathetic, the manager indicated that the problem with smoking room wasn't their issue and she clearly didn't care about the hotels housekeeping failures. There are so few hotel chains that still permit smoking that we'll chalk this up to a sleepless experience and stay away from Extended Stay America. Note that while breakfast was included in the rate, it consisted of coffee, fruit, cake muffins and packages of instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cannuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Upon our arrival we found moldy towels in the room. We alerted management, but we had to remove them ourselves. They never came to clean the room, and offered nothing for the filth left in the room by a staff that clearly had not cleaned the room in weeks. We were advised that management would contact us, but we still have not heard from them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

With a family of 6, it's not always easy to find one room that will accommodate our large family and do it economically. However, this one was going to be large enough, affordable and not too terribly far from Seattle which was a win-win-win. Upon check-in we were dismayed to learn that they weren't going to be able to put us in the one room we had reserved and instead would have to split us up into 2 rooms. Bummer...our children don't like being apart in the evenings, but the hotel did do this at the same price as the one room so we weren't stinkers about it and went ahead and stayed. Um well...we had to ask for towels and bedding which not a huge deal, but a bit of a nuisance. Okay...whatever - - now it's time to shower after a long day of flying from Texas to Seattle and sightseeing all afternoon. My son steps into the shower and comes out very soon thereafter letting me know that I may have to wait a while as the shower won't drain - ick!! Well, it never did drain so I had to use the 2nd room (hmm...I guess that worked out after all to have a "back up" for an icky bathroom). Fine, we've not gotten through the night and are all ready to grab some breakfast before heading out for a full day. Ah-oh...the pictures were not at all what we actually got. They show a large amount of fresh fruit, muffins, breakfast bars, oatmeal, and beverages. Um, no...what we had while there were a few breakfast bars or muffins, no fruit and no oatmeal. When looking at prices of hotel rooms, we factor in whether or not breakfast is included as we will spend about $20-$30 to feed our family breakfast if it's not included and unfortunately with their paltry offerings, we did indeed have to head out each morning for breakfast. So, overall...an okay stay in a mostly clean room and decent location but just beware of the things that may be a little off before booking. Okay...the big positive - the front desk help were very kind and courteous which really does help a lot in these situations! So, instead of this room being a win-win-win, it just ended up being a win. I have learned that it can always be worse and this room was no where near our worst ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy4chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing