We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel / Fanatastic Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel / Fanatastic Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was there the 18th of April and greeted by Billy Jean. Amazingly friendly and hospitable. We have stayed here before, but with the reno, very very clean and immaculate.

The next day we were greeted by Zaira. Also exceptionally courteous and excellent customer service from both.

Would go back in a blink and will definitely.

Room Tip: @nd floor is good we stayed in room 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was as expected! BillieJean and Zaira are wonderful employees with exceptional customer service and we are lucky to have them apart of the team here in Bothell. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    50
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
46
28
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

+1 for friendly staff
+1 for clean, cozy breakfast
+1 for the standard rooms and Holiday Inn amenities
+1 for the very nice warm pool.

-1 for the room we got that was right next to the two non smoking rooms. We were very disappointing by the overpowering smell of smoke that greeted us in the morning. We mentioned it to the staff who were going to bring it up from the manager but we never heard back. :(

Room Tip: Don't go near the smoking rooms if you don't want secondhand smoke.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GregariousOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I want to apologize for the smoke smell near your room. We do still have two smoking rooms on the end of our third floor. We are hoping to become 100% Non smoking hotel soon. We do hope that you can come and stay with us again, next time we will make sure your are not on that end of the hotel or that floor. I'm also glad to hear that you had a great time in our indoor pool and everything else was enjoyable with your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is very good choice as a business hotel or for a short stop in a family trip, it is close to the Woodnvile wineries and even though it is close to a major freeway it is located in a quiet and secluded street. The rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable, service is friendly and efficient, everything feels clean, wellcoming and friendly, breakfast is included and better than in similar hotels, Internet free and fast. In short this is a very good value and option for a short family or business trip.

Room Tip: Do not miss the red hook brewery, chateau st Michelle and Columbia wineries and the Hollywood tavern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salomon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. It is nice that we are located in a convenient area in Bothell close to the winery and brewery's. We can't wait to see you back at our Bothell Holiday Inn Express again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice! Clean and cozy, rooms were newly renovated and fully equipped with fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending nearby Italian place for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice night away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amanda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We renovated our hotel last year in 2013 and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Bothell. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Reasonable priced. Good breakfast. I love the cookies at night. Comfy beds. Nice TVs. I love having a DVD player in the room. They have a big binder of DVDs you can check out. Lori is a dream. Extremely helpful. She is very friendly and will do anything to help a guest. Hotels need more employees like her. Keep up the good work!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Th55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We always strive to do our best and make this hotel a home away from home for all of our guests. Lori is excellent and we are so proud to have her a part of our team here in Bothell. We hope that you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Prior to arriving, the hotel had a water line break that took out several rooms and the continental breakfast area. However, instead of just telling people that the breakfast couldn't be served, they used two hotel rooms for the food and seating. While not ideal, I applaud them for the effort to keep customers fed and happy as I know it's not an ideal situation. I also stay at a lot of HIEs and I found this to be one of the most comfortable and clean ones.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do apologize for our lobby area being closed due to the pipe break we had during the cold weather last month. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay here in Bothell with us. Our team works hard to make sure every part of your stay is enjoyable and we are happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at the HIE Bothell for a couple of nights. Primary purpose of our trip was to have a quick get-away with the kids in the Seattle area for some shopping and sight-seeing.
It took us ~30 minutes to get to the Pacific Science Center from the hotel via 405/520, so while it is not "close" to downtown per se, it is within an easy and relatively quick drive.
It was also within a 10 minute drive to Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood, which was a surprisingly good mall.
We checked in @ 15:00 and our room was ready; 2 queen beds with decent mattresses. 2 soft and 2 firm pillows on each bed. The room/bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled; very pleasant looking. Washroom fan didn't seem to work very well, but not a big deal for us. The room AC worked adequately.
We went for a quick swim one night, and the pool and hot tub met our needs. The pool was not large or fancy, by any means, but the kids had fun and it was not busy at all.
The free breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast with some hot food and continental breakfast food. It was nice that they changed the hot breakfast items somewhat on the two mornings we were there: first it was sausage and omelettes; next day scrambled eggs and bacon. The Cinnamon buns served both mornings were good, and so was the coffee.
One thing that we really appreciated was that they kept the breakfast room open all day; they took away the food items after breakfast, but we were able to get milk and yogurt throughout the day! The also served freshly baked cookies every night ~07:30! This was a very nice touch that made our stay memorable for the kids.
The free Wi-Fi signal was decent; watched youtube videos no problem!
The hotel is also walking distance (less than a block) to a QFC grocery store, Starbucks, Denny's restaurant, and many other smaller stores/restaurants.
Staff that we encountered were very accomodating and friendly
Overall we would probably stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynutzitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in Bothell with us. Our team works hard to make sure every part of your stay is enjoyable and we are happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We are in a convenient location so it is nice that we are right in the middle of everything. We look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Address: 22922 15th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-8840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell - Our hotel is conveniently located near the Bothell Business Parks. There are more than 25 restaurants as well as shopping in the area that range from fine dining to fast food, just minutes away and within walking distance. Our hotel guests start each day with our free Express Start Continental Breakfast including a variety of hot food items. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine, use our Business Center for your business needs, or take some time to yourself and enjoy a dip in the Indoor Pool and Hot tub. We offer clean comfortable rooms and every room is equipped with pillow top mattresses, Flat Screen TV’s, DVD players and Fridge & Microwave in every room. We have a complimentary DVD library for you to enjoy located at the front desk. A convenient, relaxing stay awaits you at the Bothell Holiday Inn Express Hotel! On your free time you can enjoy fabulous shopping at the Country Village as it has a unique shopping experience with many specialty shops, and is less than one mile from our hotel, or you can go shopping at the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood that comprises both a traditional enclosed mall and two open-air areas, located just a few minutes from our hotel. The Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, also known as the Sea-Tac Airport, is just 30 miles away and we are approximately 15 miles away from downtown Seattle. We are only 3 miles away from the University of Washington Bothell-Cascadia campus and Leisure travelers appreciate that we're close to many attractions such as Pike Place Market, the world-famous Space Needle and the future of flight Boeing museum in Everett. While in Bothell our hotel guests can also visit the popular Redhook Ale Brewery, Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery or a variety of other winery’s which are located only a few miles away in Woodinville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (i-405) Hotel Bothell
Holiday Inn Bothell
Bothell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing