We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet tooth paradise”
Review of Hillcrest Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hillcrest Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A sweet tooth paradise”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great little bakery. We got a breakfast goodie ere every day of our stay. The apple fritters were the best ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bakery ever!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you do not visit here you will be disappointed - home town bakery, with excellent baked goods. Don't miss it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jollymansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
403 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“a small town Dutch bakery with pastries and baking goods to die for”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

you will be hard pressed to find a better bakery that also offers enough seating so that you can forget about any diet you are on because you will want to try about every piece on display. One cookie tastes better than the next, etc. I can't admit to tell you how much we bought to take with us on top of what we ate right there. Our binge replaced dinner.

It's almost easy to overlook this little place, especially will all of the road construction that is going on around it. This one is on the same side of the street as the Bothell Furniture Store; use that as a reference point.

The young lady who works there is simply delightful. Once you have visited and tried any of the goodies you will always come back. It's a given.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Take a step back in time to THE small town Bakery...YUM!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were not looking for a bakery, but an espresso stand when we noticed Hillcrest. How can you NOT stop at a small town bakery. We are very glad we did. When we saw the Dutch Apple Cake with the Lattice Top, we decided on a whim to buy the whole thing. It reminded us of the wonderful Dutch Apple Cake we had at Winkel's, a small coffee house on Westerstraat in Amsterdam, Holland. There are over 2,000 restaurants in Amsterdam and Winkel's is rated #36 on TripAdvisor. Trust me you do not have to fly to Amsterdam to get the best Apple Cake in the world as it is right here at the Hillcrest Bakery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hillcrest Bakery, Oh my Doctor would be so upset with me.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hillcrest Bakery on Main Street in Bothell, Wa. is another place that I used to shop at regularly over 30 years ago. They have the best cakes and pastries I've ever eaten. I was glad t see them still open.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillcrest Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hillcrest Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing