We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed our one night somewhere else.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Skagit Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business as much needed getaway. Had to walk half mile because of vehicle size with no shuttle service. Enjoyed a concert there and was excited to go back. Was hoping to make it a destination 3-4 times a year, but what a hassle. Won't do it again. Looking forward to Angel of the Winds opening soon for lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is very nice and the casino and it's perks are great but for the second visit in a row the Sunday dinner buffet was terrible. Some of the food was cold and other food did not taste fresh. We went 1/2 hour after it opened so I am not sure why it was like this. The salad bar and bread pudding was good. It was also a mystery that the buns and some of the desserts were covered with a cloth and you had to guess what was under it. Very disappointing especially since we were there to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is worth 5/5 but the buffet is only worth a 1/5

Room Tip: stay clear of the Sunday dinner buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarlenePortMoody_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here in a suite on the fourth floor for a night away and we were very impressed and enjoyed our stay greatly. The suite was excellent with a jetted hot tub which was a great touch, a small balcony, fireplace, large bathroom, and king sized bed. You could hear some noise at times from the hallway but not anything unbearable. The staff were attentive and polite during our stay. We were happy with the food and drinks offered here, nothing five star but it was just right for us. We used the Summer promotion which allowed us to get the suite for $129 which we thought was a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here before; the rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. We have always enjoyed the room.
The food, however, is totally lacking.............looks, flavor, temperature................just not a place we choose to dine.
This time we were asked if we'd like third or fourth floor; we've always had the third floor. She suggested the fourth is quieter, so we went with that. We will NEVER again stay on the fourth floor.............IF we ever return.. The Air Conditioner unit was going right above us all the time and sounded LOUD in our room. The freeway noise was LOUD; on third floor, at least it has the swimming pool building to baffle some of the sound. About five in the morning we were awakened by a LOUD BASH on what we thought was our wall..............someone had been thrown into our wall and there was LOUD yelling and swearing and more bashing into the wall.............obvious fighting. I called the front desk. Security arrived. It turned out the fight was on third and below us, not next door. It had been SO loud and it was a terrible way to be shocked awake from a sound sleep. It went on and on and on. Finally, it quieted down a bit, but didn't quit.
When we checked out, I said it was the worst night we'd ever had in a hotel and that we had been frightened and had little sleep and asked about it. At first she said she didn't know anything about it..............then, she said Security had finally located the fight because people kept being awakened and that Security had (just) told them to quiet down.
I think it's pretty obvious this property's priority is NOT the people who obey rules, take care of the property and are considerate of others..................to just ask those who have disturbed the sleep of MANY others to "quiet down" is ridiculous. They should have been arrested................or, at least made to clear out of the building.
We'd all paid for our rooms and a night's rest. We did NOT rest......... and they did not suffer any consequences.
This is NOT a way to welcome and expect returning guests.
Where are the rights of those of us who respect the rules? Why should these noise-making fighters enjoy stealing the peace and quiet and sleep of others and pay no consequences?
We never did get back to sleep; they didn't quit.
No one cared. Period.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MONETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was miffed with no wifi on the second floor. It would work in the hallway, and even when our door was open in our suite. For people on a road trip, not knowing where they were going to end up, the following day, we found it frustrating. We have stayed at the casino side, and also the first floor of the Ridge, with no issues re: wifi. The desk staff was well versed, with regards to polite apologies. All nice girls. Breakfast was very good, but basic, with a full time attendant, cleaning etc. Casino, as usual, gives us some money, but takes it all back, which is just fine.
All in all, a decent bang for the buck.

Room Tip: For peanuts($$$) wifi could be installed hotel wide, not just the lobby, and a cr-p shoot in hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Reggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have traveled here twice in the last year to see shows at the casino. Nice small venue for seeing entertainers. Good clean rooms with good service. Casino is not very big and not much variety for food. We had a great time though because we were there for the shows. As long has they have good entertainment, we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice place. The seafood buffet was a tad disappointing due to the fact the seafood was overcooked. Also, it was freezing where this buffet was located. Food became cold pretty quickly. Nice casino. Being a non smoker I didn't find it too smoky in there, so ventilation is working. I wouldn't stay there again as I have stayed at another place, that is a bit cheaper, that does offer a continental breakfast, which this one doesn't.

Room Tip: Seafood buffet wasn't that great as the food was over cooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
10.6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
21.9 mi away
Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa
13 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
6.2 mi away
Cocusa Motel
Cocusa Motel
#5 of 5 in Burlington
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skagit Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skagit Casino Resort

Address: 5984 N Darrk Ln, Bow, WA 98232-8631
Region: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Price Range: £85 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Skagit Casino Resort includes 103 restful rooms, table games, more than 900 of the hottest slots, three restaurants, event spaces, and live entertainment every weekend! Located on I-5 at 236. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skagit Valley Hotel Bow
Skagit Valley Casino Resort
Skagit Valley Bow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing