We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ton of fun!”

Skagit Valley Casino
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Bow
Attraction details
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A ton of fun!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved this casino. There were lots of new games and the machines are set so that you have a lot of fun before your money is all gone. The also have a self-serve beverage stand which we really appreciated. This casino really knows how to keep their customers coming back. We will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyWebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    31
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hoppin' Casino”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We visited the Skagit because they sent us some offers of a free room at the Skagit Ridge Hotel, some cash incentives and even a $10 gas card. My husband and I decided on a whim to take off on Friday 03-07 and after a leisurely drive we arrived at about 3:00 PM. We played and had a good time, ended up leaving a contribution but isn't that what you usually do when visiting and establishment like this?! We had a good time and a fantastic dinner at the buffet. Yes, we would definitely go back as we had a good time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SisterSisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too small and way too smokey for me”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Skagit Valley Casino is a pretty small casino. It offers all of the amenities as the larger casinos except for an area without cigarette smoke. The smoke was so thick in there that I could hardly breath. Luckily I didn't have to spend much time in there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“This place sucks”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Won playing blackjack a couple times after spending thousands of dollars there and was told I wouldn't be allowed to play blackjack anymore because I was too good of a player. Ya, seriously. They were fine with my play when I was losing everytime and I was playing the same way I always played so WOW.

Helpful?
Thank Aarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lousy experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The local ads touted a special "Senior Rewards" special for the Sundays in November. "Player Bucks" are awarded to include $4 off on the buffet and $15 worth of gas. Four of us Seniors drove there for Sunday brunch. As we walked in, we were affronted by a strong smoke smell; even the smoker in our group was bothered by the strong odor.

After we signed up for the Rewards Club program, we were told to proceed to gamble; our play would earn "Player Bucks". After 30 or 40 minutes, one of us had earned $.06; another had earned $.02. We wanted to eat, but to receive the buffet $4 discount, we would have had to gamble several more hours. No employee could explain how "Player Bucks" could be earned more quickly.

By then, we all had headaches from the heavy smoke smell; there is no non-smoking area. We gladly left and ate at a local nearby tavern. We will never return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duddosquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skagit Valley Casino also viewed

 

Been to Skagit Valley Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing