We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Oyster Bar on Chuckanut Drive
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

What a great view!! We'd heard of The Oyster Bar, but had never gone there. The seating arrangement was such that everyone had a great view of the water (the restaurant sits several hundred feet above the water on the edge of an almost cliff). The wait staff was a match of any fine city restaurant and unexpected at a Bow address (I grew up in the area but left over 50 years ago). The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. The only caution would be to not expect rural area prices. The Oyster Bar matches the quality of any fine restaurant and you pay for that quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    76
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazingly fresh Oysters. Heaven”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is what you come for here. If you love Oysters this is heaven.

Great food, great views. You like Oysters you will love this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcorsano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett WA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday celebration at the Oyster Bar”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I have been to the Oyster Bar Restaurant a few times. Every time we've been there the food has been excellent. What's also great is that their menu has a wonderful variety. We recently celebrated a birthday Sunday lunch there. Our waiter was very informed of the area and the items on the menu. They allowed us to enjoy each course that we chose. We weren't rushed which was important as we wanted to celebrate the day. My brother-in-law had the fried oysters and said they were delicious. I had the trout which was prepared perfectly. Their variety of soups is always a nice surprise. I've had their cold and hot soups, and try to have a different one each time we dine there. I'd recommend the restuarant also because it's fairly quiet, and so relaxing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We always said we wanted to go here when we drove by... well after 14 years .. we finally made it. It was amazing! The best server, good size portions, food was amazing & fabulous ambience! You can not go wrong with this place. We will be back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Roberts, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have dined here a often always find food excellent and good wine selection.
Limited space while waiting if you wait for your table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B747300f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bar on Chuckanut Drive also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Bar on Chuckanut Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing