We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How has this place done LATELY?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Milton, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How has this place done LATELY?”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I suggest that "Nay Sayers" take a look at 2013's comments on tripadvisor before disqualifying Oyster Bay Inn from consideration. When I go to Bremerton, I'n NOT looking for The Ritz, but a place with a convenient location and a better-than-average price, and Oyster Bay Inn has both. Are there "swankier" places around? Sure...As long as you don't mind paying $10-$100 more! As for me, I'm good with a decent room at a decent price - And, OBI offers me these!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FooDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    40
    24
    7
    28
See reviews for
43
29
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Oyster Bay Inn is a one GREAT place to stay if your looking for a place that has smiling faces, helpfulness and clean rooms and good breakfast in the morning, The Oyster Bay Inn is the best place to go. Let's not forget the lake (AKA: The pool). I give them a large thumbs up.
This place actually does things for they guess such as: Large firework exhibits and parties/ picnics.
One Attendant Linda was so helpful on the day of our 23rd anniversary. She stretched out her arms in helping us to have a wonderful way of celebrating. Everything was awesome. I want to take this time to thank Oyster Bay for all the wonderful care that they have show to not only me, but to my family.
Not to mention, my daughter lost her phone and an attendant Mike went through a lot so that we could get the phone back. We are very pleased with the service and hope others will choose a place such as this as a place to rest their heads at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickandDianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Over looking a very picturesque waterfront, Very friendly and helpful staff, We were traveling with our 16 year old daughter and 12 year old son so needless to say three beds was desirable, We were able to book a room with 3 queens and a kitchenette, perfect for our needs, The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the price was fair. We did our laundry in their laundry room which was very convenient. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This not a swank hotel nor is it new. However, this traveler appreciated the comfortable beds, the well kept exterior and landscaping and THE VIEW! It is such a great location. There are also balconies on the rooms (very small but useable), a fire pit on the water and a gazebo all so you can take advantage of the Oyster Bay panorama. The downsides were showers that would run hot and cold, a funky smell in the stairwell. Breakfast was pretty good but go early if you can. I stayed for three days and would go again tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, this Inn is showing its age but efforts are ongoing to upgrade the property. The Inn is conveniently located, right off the highway; eateries and supermarket just a few blocks away. My first floor room overlooked the bay - I'm sure upper floor views were even better! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. I felt quite safe there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here with a family group. Four reservations and every single one was wrong. In fact thank goodness we had printed our confirmations as they didn't have one of the rooms booked, but lucky us, they found us a room. The carpets were filthy, old and dirty and needed to be replaced. The doors had holes that someone tried to repair with foam insulation and painted over, which later cracked. We discovered after the first night that the peep hole in the door actually was a real peep hole. The glass tube was missing and anyone walking down the hall could peep into our room. The door was missing the metal plate that the bolt locks into. The tile floor in the bathroom felt sticky at all times. I refuzed to walk around with bare feet and put socks on the whole visit. There is no restaurant like the pictures show...the chairs and tables were stacked in there..very unprofessional look. Every chair and sofa we sat on in all four of our rooms was stained and looked like something you would see in an alley. One night upon returning to our room we found a dog had messed in the hallway. The most uncomfortable stay I've had in a hotel...I honestly would not write this if every word wasn't true. I like a clean well maintained hotel...it doesn't need to be new...but it needs to be kept up. This hotel is in dire straights and you would do well to keep looking. I will say that the view from the back is beautiful and this could be a diamond in the rough..but it needs so much work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croghan, NY
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

So glad I read the review that told me to pay no attention to the old reviews. This place was great. In fact we decided not to spend any time in a motel in Seattle, extending our stay in Bremerton and making use of the ferry. The room was exceptionally spacious. Not only was there a full bath, but also a second sink area outside the bathroom. We had a lovely view of an inlet off the sound with a small balcony. Bed was very comfortable. Large flat screen tv with plenty of channels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster360, General Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment left about Oyster Bay Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremerton hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
0.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.5 mi away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Property: Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Address: 4412 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2444
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oyster Bay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oyster Bay Inn provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for all its guests. Whether you're on vacation or business, our comfortable accommodations, beautiful grounds, and panoramic bay view make for an unforgettable stay. We have meeting banquet spaces for small to large groups including large yard for outdoor weddings. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Kitsap County Historical Museum Kitsap Harbor Tours USS Turner Joy Illahee State Park Downtown Art Galleries Puget Sound Naval Ship Yard Within a short distance of Oyster Bay Inn & Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oyster Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Hotel Bremerton
Oyster Bay Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing