We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our second trip to Bremerton and our second stay at Oyster Bay Inn. We stayed here for 11 days while on vacation visiting family. We had a king room with a view of the bay it had all amenities you would need. Staff was pleasant. Clean rooms . Sure it could use some fresh paint and newer carpet but for the price we paid it was a great room, good free breakfast every morning. We will stay here every time we go.

Room Tip: ask for view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

As was noted by some of the other’s on reviews for the Oyster Bay Inn, I didn’t really know what to expect, but we were very satisfied with our stay. No, it’s not a 5-star but it’s not 5-star price either. Friendly staff behind the counter, nice room overlooking the bay with a pocket balcony, fridge and microwave, and good breakfast. The only hitch was the ac fan was a bit noisy, so I did shut that off and opened the balcony door to get fresh air in at night. I would certainly have no hesitation going back there.

Room Tip: upper level rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukealumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Asked for a view of bay, and the view was beautiful ! Rooms are clean. Could really use some updating, in the way of paint. Ceilings have never been painted and are showing their age. A/C works but again, close to the end of its life cycle , flat screen TV, microwave and fridge were very useful. Spent the day at the Boardwalk, and was pleasantly surprised that the Blackberry Festival was taking place. Was nice to see the Small Town American Pride. Like all festivals or fairs with the arts and craft sellers and business type booths set up . Atmosphere was very relit full and enjoyed it. Was in town to go to the Rodeo Drive In ( one if the last drive in theaters , and has gone digital, so it will be around for a long while) movies and experience was great. So my experience of Oyster Bay was great . Seemed like a few bike paths and wished the hotel would have had more I formation on bike paths. Maybe the tourism could work on educating the hotels, be a big selling point.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night to break up our late night drive from Seatac to Olympic National Park and this was a great location and value. If you are looking to save money and sleep comfortably, its perfect. Breakfast wasn't bad and the view from the breakfast room was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I suggest that "Nay Sayers" take a look at 2013's comments on tripadvisor before disqualifying Oyster Bay Inn from consideration. When I go to Bremerton, I'n NOT looking for The Ritz, but a place with a convenient location and a better-than-average price, and Oyster Bay Inn has both. Are there "swankier" places around? Sure...As long as you don't mind paying $10-$100 more! As for me, I'm good with a decent room at a decent price - And, OBI offers me these!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FooDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Oyster Bay Inn is a one GREAT place to stay if your looking for a place that has smiling faces, helpfulness and clean rooms and good breakfast in the morning, The Oyster Bay Inn is the best place to go. Let's not forget the lake (AKA: The pool). I give them a large thumbs up.
This place actually does things for they guess such as: Large firework exhibits and parties/ picnics.
One Attendant Linda was so helpful on the day of our 23rd anniversary. She stretched out her arms in helping us to have a wonderful way of celebrating. Everything was awesome. I want to take this time to thank Oyster Bay for all the wonderful care that they have show to not only me, but to my family.
Not to mention, my daughter lost her phone and an attendant Mike went through a lot so that we could get the phone back. We are very pleased with the service and hope others will choose a place such as this as a place to rest their heads at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickandDianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Over looking a very picturesque waterfront, Very friendly and helpful staff, We were traveling with our 16 year old daughter and 12 year old son so needless to say three beds was desirable, We were able to book a room with 3 queens and a kitchenette, perfect for our needs, The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the price was fair. We did our laundry in their laundry room which was very convenient. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Address: 4412 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2444
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oyster Bay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oyster Bay Inn provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for all its guests. Whether you're on vacation or business, our comfortable accommodations, beautiful grounds, and panoramic bay view make for an unforgettable stay. We have meeting banquet spaces for small to large groups including large yard for outdoor weddings. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Kitsap County Historical Museum Kitsap Harbor Tours USS Turner Joy Illahee State Park Downtown Art Galleries Puget Sound Naval Ship Yard Within a short distance of Oyster Bay Inn & Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oyster Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Hotel Bremerton
Oyster Bay Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing