We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best Pizza and Beer in Town”

The Toad House Pizza Pub
Ranked #17 of 188 Restaurants in Bremerton
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Lakewood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Pizza and Beer in Town”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What more can I say? This place has fantastic wood fired individual pizza and an awesome selection of beer, both on tap and bottled. The service is friendly and professional. This is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sasebo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Beer to go with your Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

These guys make really good pizza. We've been making our way through the menu, but our favorites are The Toad (pesto, artichokes, pine nuts and goat cheese); Bourbon Barbecue (shredded pork, grilled chicken, bacon, grilled onions, roasted garlic and green onions); Greek Chicken (grilled chicken, artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives, spinach and feta) and Chezzy D. (mozzarella, feta, gorgonzola, goat cheese, onions and spicy sausage).

Prices run about $15 for a 10" personal size or around $21 for a 15" large. They have a large selection of beer which you can also buy to take home.

Service has always been good. The waitress we usually have is extremely helpful making beer selections and is very attentive.

The seating area is made up mostly of small tables with just a few booths. It's great for a casual meal out for couples or a few friends, but seating would be very limited if you have a large group.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank arl3203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pizza, meh staff”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Toad house has some great pizza. It is one of the two places in Bremerton we switch between that are our favorite. The only thing I have to say that while their food is amazing, the staff seems to be uninterested in their tables. Numerous times when we have gone in to eat our waitress gets involved in conversations with another co-worker and we sit with empty glasses while listening to the high pitched laughs coming from the bar. It is like they have better things to do..so now we just pick up pizza so we don't have to deal with it. However, the atmosphere in the restaurant is great for dates, the decor is great and ambient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Worth the strip mall atmosphere to eat the great food and have a fantastic selection of beer. Parking is easy. Friday's are crazy busy but every other day doesn't seem to be too nuts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jennzuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had lunch here yesterday with a friend. It was my second time to eat here. We both had personal pizzas which were fantastic. Many to choose from on the menu in addition to "design your own". The personal size was much larger than I expected and was delicious. There is a huge selection of beer including a lot of draft selections. Service was extremely friendly and efficient. I will continue to eat at this very well run restaurant. The only suggestion I would make to the owner is to put in a bar with stools.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Toad House Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Toad House Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing