We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for a staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

they had local rates for a little stay-cation was a good deal for dinner a movie and a room the kiddos enjoyed the room and so did I was clean quiet and well furnished.....the front desk could use a bit of customer service training but other then that we stayed on 2 different nights and we enjoyed our little trip this would be a great local for someone visiting from Seattle that wants to stay close but not in the city

Room Tip: the king rooms were very nice but the double queen we stayed in the first time was nice also
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyy419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad that you and your family were able to have a "staycation" with us! Sometimes with the "hustle and bustle" of life the little getaways are so refreshing. I am pleased that your room was satisfactory and our location was ideal for your needs. I would however like to speak with you regarding the front desk, please do not hesitate to contact me as our customer service is always a top priority. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you let us regain your trust with our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Situated right across the street from the water this hotel is in a great location and easy to find. In Bremerton's quaint downtown area parking is at a premium, but the hotel offers secure underground parking for $7 a day.. I found that reasonable.

The hotel and lobby are impeccably clean and the staff is "go out of their way to welcome you" friendly.

The King room that I am in is small but smartly appointed. Comfortable bed, and my window opens completely for fresh air off the sound.

One thing that I didn't catch is that if you are not in a suite you don't get a mini fridge.. Not a problem for a pro - traveler with an ice machine down the hall :-)

Several dining choices, ferry and water front within easy walking distance.

Solid hotel that I would stay at again without hesitation.. Though I will likely upgrade to a suite to get the few missing things.

Room Tip: View rooms will have street noise with windows open until evening.. After 9:00 or so everything is q...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Secoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great review. I am thrilled to hear you were you pleased with your stay. Our goal is to truly make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here to visit the USS Turner Joy museum which is just one block away. The room was smallish, but the bed was a King so that was nice. The room smelled sour, like stale air. I left the window open for a few hours and that helped, but it's not a great smell. On the upside, the room was very, very clean, especially the bathroom. The hotel staff all cheery and friendly

Room Tip: I'd choose the King Suite next time, just for the added room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJohn495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear JohnJohn495,

I appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room. This is not our standard practice and I hope we get the opportunity to regain your confidence as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. However, I am delighted to hear your room was clean and the front desk staff was hospitable. We appreciate this useful feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As Bremerton Washington continues to modernize, modern buildings, new business, and amenities are sprouting up all over the central waterfront area.

The new Fairfield Inn is what we business travelers have been waiting for! The nearby Hampton Inn & Suites was the first of the major chains to place a new lodging in the heart of the city but as you can imagine, everyone found out about it! Thus, availability is always at a premium.
Enter, the Marriott chain and its strategic placement of a hotel built into the downtown office complexes.

The daily complimentary breakfast is great way to start your business day.
If you are assigned to Puget Sound Naval Station you will probably be able to walk to your job site and leave your car in the garage which has two levels.

Room Tip: Early morning traffic heading to the Bremerton - Seattle ferry could delay your exit from the parkin...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mepleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The price was right ($89 + taxes), and the location was perfect for us, as we wanted to take the ferry to Seattle. That is just a 10-minute leisurely walk (downhill), and you can even take in the dockyard museum en route. We had a good, large room, with a king-size bed. The view was most uninspiring, but it was QUIET, which is more important than scenery + noise!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Professional-Pilgrim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we fulfilled your accommodation needs with a quiet and spacious room. One of our goals is to make our guest's stay as stress free as possible, and I am thrilled you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again on your future Bremerton travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for a family weekend getaway even though there's more to do in summer. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the location is in walking distance of the marina with the battleship. Plus there's a thin-crust style pizza place right around the corner. We were happy with rooms, the staff, and the included breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Crotman,

I am delighted to hear that you and your family were able to getaway to join us for the weekend. It sounds like you and your family had a lot of fun. I appreciate such fabulous feedback of our hotel and it's amenities. I also agree our hotel is nestled in along side some really unique things to see and places to eat. Thank you so much for staying, and we look forward to your future getaways with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hot continental breakfast was pretty good, and there was lots of seating. Our room was nice and cozy, however you could hear the guy in the next room playing his ukulele and singing...It was a nice little walk from the ferry terminal. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! One note, there was no refrigerator or microwave in our room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1997ChrisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear ChrisL1997,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback. I agree, I love the short walk to the Seattle Ferry, and the view of the water is spectacular. I am very happy you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff was accommodating as well. While making your next reservation to stay with please note that all of our room types besides the standard kings have a refrigerator and microwave. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
130 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton

Address: 239 4th St, Bremerton, WA 98337-1812
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range: £99 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is believing with the staff of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Bremerton. Bremerton is home to Puget Sound Naval Base and the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula. Our hotel offers beautiful views of Sinclair Inlet and the Olympic Mountains. Bremerton is also home to the historic ship USS Turner Joy, as well as several local restaurants, galleries and shops. We are located a short walking distance from the Kitsap Conference Center, Puget Sound Naval Base and the Bremerton/Seattle ferry terminal. Like to Golf? Gold Mountain and Trophy Lake golf courses are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Seattle Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing