We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent downtown location, value & service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“excellent downtown location, value & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We had to stay in a hotel, -as did many other local families- due to the power outtage/storm before Thanksgiving. Very clean, excellent service, suites are small, big surprise: indoor pool. That made it for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nenavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. That was a difficult week for many people and although a bit hectic here, we were thrilled to be able to assist people in our community during their time of need.

I'm so happy to hear that despite the conditions, you and your family (kids especially!) were able to enjoy a little getaway.

Happy Holidays! We look forward to your return.

My Best,

Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    97
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
59
54
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

Had a wonderful stay, nice workout room and good Brakfast. Pool is small but better then nothing. Staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for selecting the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your accommodations during your recent stay in Bremerton. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable and that our associates took good care of you during your stay.

Happy Holidays and I hope you'll consider staying with us on your next visit to Bremerton!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

We were in Bremerton to visit our daughter in the Navy. This was our first trip and chose the Fairfield by chance. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is just a short walk to the ferry which made our days in Seattle fun-filled rather than stress-filled. We were only going to stay 3 days and move to a location nearer a class we scheduled in Allyn, WA. However, when we went to check into the Belfair Motel it was so awful we drove back the 15 or so miles in hopes of getting our room at the Fairfield. Although almost full, they did find a beautiful room for us. The breakfast is very good also.

But the most outstanding part of our stay was the people. The entire staff seems to actually love their jobs. In fact, you might think each was the owner. Friendly, kind and always ready to help. Joey, one of the maintenance guys was especially helpful. You might have thought he was the "energizer bunny" in disguise. He seemed to always be on the lookout for a place to aide the guest and make sure everything was funcitioning as it should.

Thank you for making our time in Bremerton one we will always remember.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VarechaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking time to do a review on our hotel! It was a pleasure having the two of you here. We greatly appreciate you selecting the Fairfield for your recent stay and are so happy to have played a part in making it such a special trip!

I have passed along all of your feedback and as you can imagine, Joey was ecstatic to have received such a generous acknowledgement of the work he does! Wait until I tell him the compliments are cyber too!

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope if you return to Bremerton, we'll have the pleasure of you staying with us again.

Happy Holidays!
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, OR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

My husband had to work in the area, so he took us (wife and 7 year old son) along for a mini-vacation. We chose this hotel simply because it was a little less expensive than the other one near the waterfront. AND they gave us an even better rate upon check-in since we were staying for almost a week! Couldn't be more pleased. Everything was super clean, beds very comfy. Staff was always very friendly. Free breakfast had almost anything you could want. Free wifi and 35 cable channels. Cute little swimming pool seemed smaller than pictured on their website, max. occupancy only 6 people and max. depth was 4.5 feet but that was fine, it was perfect for our son. Only complaint is the $7 a day parking fee - I feel hotel guests should have free parking at least! Across the street was a $6 parking lot!!!! If you're interested in Bremerton, the downtown area right around the hotel was beautiful. Lots of quick-eating places, but I think just one fancy restaurant. Fountains galore! I've never seen a city with so many fountains! Everything is walkable. There is an excellent FREE Navy Museum with interactive displays that kids will love. Also a FREE puppet museum. The historical museum costs only a couple bucks. The Harborside fountain park is also free and has 5 wading pools with huge fountains that go WHOOSH every so often, and modern art sculptures kids can climb on. Along the waterfront there is a Navy ship you can tour, but it was pricey so we didn't d that one. The ferry to Seattle is also FREE and also right there within walking distance. (You do have to pay $7 for the ride back though). We did that for a day trip. In Seattle you just get right off the ferry and are RIGHT THERE in the old town area. As you can tell, my husband took the car so we did a lot of walking! It was so fun though! The immediate area felt very safe. One night he drove us across the nearby Manette bridge and ate at a tasty upscale restaurant that was right on the other side. Very enjoyable little trip and fun to explore an area I've never been to!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bremerton on the way to a wedding further west, and had a pleasant, complaint-free stay. It was a nice newer hotel, with a quiet, large room. We had a large soaking tub and a separate shower in the bathroom. I found the bed comfortable. It had an iron, and ironing table in the closet, and the usual soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Flat screen TV, coffee maker and microwave were also in the room. There was available continental breakfast, but we did not take advantage of it. They also had a pool, work-out room, and a business area where one could use computers or a printer. They let us check in well before the 3 pm check-in time, as the room was ready. The desk clerk said that they were not as busy on the weekends. There were some cars in the parking lot, but we hardly saw another guest in the short time we were there. View from our room was of a building across the street, but the water was just beyond that. The hotel is just down the street from the naval shipyard and the Washington state ferry terminal. It was also near a downtown area with some shops, but a striking amount of closed up storefronts and buildings as well. With a AAA discount it was $99 a night. Parking was $7 more, and underneath the building, with access by our room key (into the garage, and into the elevator from the garage). Overall a nice place to stay, with obviously newer amenities. Even my husband noticed the springiness to the new rugs. I have not been to the Hampton Inn a couple blocks away, and that appeared to be right on the water and near the Anthony's restaurant, but I would have no "reservations" about staying at the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjenskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

Traveling for business and had the pleasure of staying at this brand new hotel in Bremerton. I usually stay at the Hampton but I am Marriott Rewards member and was excited to be able to use my rewards.

This hotel is bright, beautiful and the beds are awesome! Great night sleep, staff was helpful and close to my work at PSNS. I'll be staying here a lot in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travelwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Address: 239 4th St, Bremerton, WA 98337-1812
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is believing with the staff of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Bremerton. Bremerton is home to Puget Sound Naval Base and the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula. Our hotel offers beautiful views of Sinclair Inlet and the Olympic Mountains. Bremerton is also home to the historic ship USS Turner Joy, as well as several local restaurants, galleries and shops. We are located a short walking distance from the Kitsap Conference Center, Puget Sound Naval Base and the Bremerton/Seattle ferry terminal. Like to Golf? Gold Mountain and Trophy Lake golf courses are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Seattle Bremerton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing