We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great outside seating”

Boat Shed Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great outside seating”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This place is a wee bit difficult to find parking is tough, but the food is great, had halibut with calamari appetizer. It was great!!!!! Service was super and the view of giant jellyfish was amazing. Such a peaceful, fun place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    122
    48
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Expected a great meal based on other reviews. Wrong, just average food served in the old red plastic baskets, over priced and poor service.I was given a gift certificate for this place by family members who have been befored liked the place. They also joined me this past Sunday.in a very disappointing meal.I ordered the seafood pasta and received 1 shrimp, 1 scalliop,3 clams and a little salmon. I have had better frozen dinners with more seafood. Three of us ordered chowder which was never brought to the table. When we asked for it they came with our dinners so we told them not to bring the chowder.One of our party ordered a side shrimp on a stick and it came after the dinner. All in all all we were very disappointed and vowed to never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice location, good food, great service”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It has a very nice outdoor seating section. The service was fantastic, and the food was not bad either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Eat outside on the water's edge”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We went with our neighbors on a Monday night. Please make a reservation and request an outdoor table on the water's edge. They have daily specials. The kobe hamburgers are good. My husband and I split steamed clams/mussels as an appetizer which were also good. The wine selection is adequate. If you are looking for a nice place to eat on a sunny day, I would highly recommend. The parking is a little bit challenging so give yourself an extra 10 minutes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hystericalhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Open Air Dining during summer months”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Boat Shed is among our favorite dining spots for special occasions. The menu offers a variety of food choices, the portions are generous, the service generally efficient and friendly and the waterfront view unique.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank intrigued2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boat Shed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Boat Shed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing