We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Right next to the ferry, this hotel's location is perfect if you need to stay in Bremerton but want a day trip in Seattle. Very clean; not as quiet as I would have liked, but that is probably due to the fact that we had a room that connected to another and we could hear the person in the next room when he was on the phone. Parking was never easy - a very full garage with very tight spaces, even for our compact rental.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't connect to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

A modern, comfortable hotel, next to the ferry to Seattle. The upscale Anthony's restaurant is next door and reachable by taking an elevator, walking through the indoor parking lot and taking another elevator. The rooms are comfortable, but there we encountered some problems this time:
-When I phoned to make the reservation, I got the impression that the suites, vs. regular rooms, were all end/corner rooms. We had had such a room last time. This time we found the "suite" was not an end room and was definitely smaller than the room we had last summer. The front desk attendant said, yes, our request for a corner room was noted, but they couldn't always fulfill such requests. We had lots of bags so any extra space helped, but for others, paying extra for a "suite" may not be worth it unless it's a corner room (look at your room before you finalize your choice).
-While the "suite" was a bit larger than a regular room (we looked), one of the supposed benefits was a large jet bathtub. The fact that we didn't use the tub was no biggie, but the shower, instead of being combined with the tub, making for a spacious showering area, was tucked off to the side. Large tub, but very small shower. When we took showers, there was barely enough room to turn around. The bathroom itself was fair-sized.
-There is one coin-operate washer and dryer. This meant for waiting, such as when our washing finished and someone still was using the dryer, with over an hour left to go. Since the standard time for the dryer is an hour, I wondered why they were using so much time. I found out why, when I put out clothes in the dryer for the standard 1-hour: they were still damp when the cycle finished (I alerted the receptionist to this and they said they'd contact maintenance).
-On our first morning, we were still using the room when housekeeping came by about 9:30. They left a note saying they'd seen our "do not disturb" sign, and that if we wanted the room cleaned, we should just take off the DND sign before 2, when housekeeping departed. Fair enough! We took down the sign about 10:30 and left for the day. When we returned, the room had not been cleaned. On the plus side, the front desk did arrange for someone still on duty that evening to clean the room, and he did a quick and thorough job.
-Several times during the night, and in the morning, we heard stomping from the floor somewhere above us (I couldn't tell if it was from the room immediately above). We thought it curious, since the same thing had happened one night during our previous say. My wife thought it was a young child. This could well just be a coincidence-- luck of the draw as to who was above us (due to our previous experience, this time we asked for a fourth floor room, but only third floor was available), but perhaps it also indicates inadequate soundproofing?
-To end on a positive note, the free breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Get a corner "suite" if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hampton Inns are always very nice. Convenient parking is limited at this hotel. Nice amenities at the hotel. Close to waterfront park and nice eating establishments. Close to shipyard for government business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is located on the water in the heart of Bremerton. We were in town for an event at the Admiral Theater, which was just a few blocks away. Many options for lunch were nearby, within walking distance, and access to the hotel and the parking lot were easy and direct. The room was comfortable and the temperature easy to control. Quiet, with a room looking out onto the water, made this a perfect stay for our evening. This hotel would be our first choice for a return stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The room was clean and neat. Well appointed for a double queen. TV worked great. Excellent location with many things to do within walking distance. I was there on business but would definitely return for fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Desk and service staff all very friendly and engaging. Hotel clean and convenient to Puget Sound Naval Shipyard and the sound ferry to Seattle. The complimentary breakfast is hot, plentiful and contains a nice variety. There are numerous restaurants easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great place to stay, night staff was very helpful with places to eat. Helpful with directions in the morning. Complimentary breakfast was very nice and they had fresh tea and coffee at all hours in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Williams P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
699 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range: £105 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing