We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is on the water and has an amazing view! The room was so clean and quiet. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite room, which was huge and had a view of the ferry station. Hampton Inn beds are always the most comfortable away from home. The breakfast was very good. Hampton coffee is never very good, but there is a Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Krissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located right next to the ferry dock, this hotel is very well located for those that want to go to Seattle but don't want to deal with driving and parking. The room was nice and clean. One jarring issue was the duvet. They put old, lumpy comforters in the duvet covers. The whole overall effect made using them uncomfortable. Also, don't stay on the ground floor. It gets and stays relatively noisy all night. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly. The room has a microwave and fridge. Great views of the marina and water.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank girlygirlinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. It helps us to address any issues our guest may be having during their stay. I'm sorry to hear your experience at our hotel was not to your complete satisfaction. It seems some of our older comforters were placed in you room in error. I will work with my Executive Housekeeper in correcting this oversite.

Since our administrative, housekeeping and kitchen areas are located on the first floor, there does tend to be consistant flow of activity, unfortunately. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest asking for a higher floor on your next visit.. One of the perks of being on the first floor is you are on the same floor as the pool, fitness center and business center. Also it you are not someone who enjoys the elevators this is nice as welll.

I hope to see you the next time you visit Bremerton and please let me know if there is anything that you need to make your stay more pleasant.

Tina G.

Hampton Inn & Suites, Bremerton, WA 98337
360-405-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of my favorite hotels. All or most rooms have a harbor view, right next to fine restaurants and the ferry terminal. As good as any hotel in Seattle and more reasonable. Bremerton is now easily accessible for someone on foot from Seattle (train or air) by light rail and the ferries. Also easier and more pleasant to drive to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was fine for the rate but there were some issues. The room was generally clean but the carpet was dirty and the shower had what appeared to be small amounts of black mold in the corners of the surround. We were on the first floor so there was some noise from outside and in the hallway near the pool entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JT1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear the good things from our guests. Thank you again for your kind words and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tina Grigsby,
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites, Bremerton, WA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hampton Inn in Bremerton, WA, could not have been more conveniently located to the Washington State Ferry to Seattle, downtown Bremerton, the Bremerton Conference Center, the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, or the decommissioned USS TURNEY JOY (DD-951) historical museum. The rooms are spacious and have wifi, cable, and plenty of electrical outlets to keep your electronics fully powered. The breakfast buffet is quite extensive and kept us happy. TV controllers in our room were spotty but easily replaced; but, who travels to Bremerton to watch TV anyhow? Our 4-day stay could not have been more enjoyable, thanks in no small measure to the front desk clerks and the cleaning service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBlank-SalinasCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed May 9th -11th Had a great first night check in was great, the view was amazing and the girlfriend loved the jetted tub. Woke up the next morning and had a great breakfast and went to have lunch. After lunch we arrived back to the hotel to change clothes for the mariners game around 2:30 and the room had not been made. Strike 1. this continued down a dark path for the rest of the stay. We returned to the hotel and see two police cars parked outside the hotel we go up to our room and the keys don't work strike 2. I ask why the keys don't work and I get an unprofessional answer. Strike 3. Then We go back to the room to take a shower before bed and there is no water at all. Front desk says it will be back on soon. So we wait about 30 minuets and it's back on but instead of water so I turn on the water to the jetted tub and when I come back it looks like chocolate milk was in the tub. Strike 4. So I drain the tub and decide to take a shower and now there is hardly any water pressure. Strike 5. Upon checkout I tell the front desk of the issue and they tell me all they can do is take off the parking charge. Strike 6 In the past year I have spent 80 nights in hotels and I have been looking for a new hotel brand to stay at but I will stick with IHG properties from now on.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chunkstopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the issue with the shower in your guest suite to our maintenance team and we apologize that your room was not made after you returned from lunch on your second day. The issuse with the water was unfortunate, and I sincerely appologize for all of your inconvenience. We will resolve these issues after communicating with our staff and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

Kind Regards,

Tina Grigsby
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites, Bremerton WA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

You will never be disappointed when you stay at this Hampton. Staff, service, breakfast, and ammenities are always above expectations. Despite having a hiccup with the hot water system, the staff maintained their cool and made sure every guest was accomadated and taken care of promptly. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bremerton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ChettF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
258 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
710 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing