We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Vintage (everything)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
244 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Vintage (everything)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you like vintage experiences, this is your place: the sign on the front, the senior manager, the color of the walls, the bedspread... everything.
But is a nice and friendly place, with a great view from de rooms, a basic free breakfast and a cheap price.
Dont' miss the amazing room anti-theft system!!!... very, very, very vintage too.
There is not any elevator and some reparations are needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cronista-xna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    68
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
97
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

A motel that feels like a hotel (access to the rooms is from an indoor hallway). Great views from patios that far exceeds the price. I will stay again when I visit Seattle, as it is only 5 mins to the Seattle ferry and a mere 20 mins by car to the city. Clean rooms with remodeled bathrooms and a great overall location.

Room Tip: Ask for a second level (200 numbered room) as that is actually the main ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darthur09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

More Grandma and Grandad than Ma and Pa - but totally in a good way! Helpful service from the get go and a very warm welcome. Sure, the place is showing its age but it's well appointed and spotlessly clean. We appreciated the fridge and microwave for evening meals and sitting on the balcony in the sun looking at Oyster Bay (admittedly through the trees) is magic.

Breakfast isn't too bad if you can handle a heavy carb/sugar load - yoghurt and more fresh fruit would go a long way - but there's enough variety.

Overall, I'd happily recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenclova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

So happy this worked out so well for us! In area for family emergency. So relaxing to come back to our balcony view each day after family/doctor chaos. Thank you for your low key hospitality. The pool was an excellent refresher in the morning before heading off to face medical jargon and discombobulated family members.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I knew I had found a gem from the moment I walked in. The desk staff on duty was as helpful as any I have found in European hotels, where we usually had a concierge to help us out. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable, something I have found is frequently overlooked in large chain hotels. Very quiet, except for the A/C unit, but the breeze off the sound cooled the room off well. Refrig and microwave; microwave is older low power model, so making popcorn took a long time. Convenient to ferries, shopping (especially if traveling with kids) and Starbucks - a necessity with my husband. Has pool, but did not use. Extremely good value, especially for Seattle area.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Puget Sound with large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Flagship Inn does not look like much from the road. In fact, the sign says 'Flagship Inn Motel' in large, ugly letters outside. However, this place really is a hidden gem. The facility is nice enough, it has some age on it, but is well maintained. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a huge selection of VHS tapes to use in the rooms, which while the VHS is certainly dated, worked fine and was a nice touch. Most importantly about this hotel, though, is the view. The views of Oyster Bay are great, and all rooms have a view of the water (I think a few may be slightly obstructed by tree branches, but the room we had on the 2nd (middle) floor was great. Also, while it's location is not super convenient to Seattle, I used it as a reason for us to ride the ferry to Seattle as part of our vacation experiences. Breakfast is very limited.

For the extremely modest price paid, the Flagship Inn is a great place to stay - just don't freak out when you pull into the parking lot!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel gives you great value for your money and in spite of being right on a busy street, was very quiet due to being set back and the architecture of the building. All rooms face off the highway with a lovely view of Puget Sound. It has a 1950's feel to it - very retro - but not at all shabby. Next time, I'll bring a martini shaker and the gin. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens, towels and in-room amenities were great.
Didn't use the pool but nice to know it's there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadanvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 4320 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront hotel with gorgeous views of Puget Sound. Every room has a private balcony. Expanded continental breakfast has homemade cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit juice, pastries, toaster, microwave, etc. Seasonal pool heated to 80 degrees. Rooms feature Wi-Fi, iron/boards, coffee, hair dryer, triple sheeted beds, refrigerator, microwave, 27 inch TV, VCR/DVD. Free video library, business center. Lobby has fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing