We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk! ”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Room was 210 view of lake was nice. Breakfast simple but fruit available all the time. There is Walgreens a block away , Starbucks coffee stand across street close to freeway but no noise. Maid service was not the greatest and stayed for 2 weeks. WiFi is good pool was not warm. Nice part of bremerton. Coffee was good and ready early!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the Flagship Inn this past May (2014). I had been looking for something on the water that was clean and quiet. This was the place I had been hoping to find. Affordable with a great water view. The staff was extremely friendly. Indeed, the two places they recommended for dinner and breakfast were really good. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very welcoming and woodsy inn, but...I'm sensitive to smells and moisture, so this one-night stay was difficult for me. The room was spacious and provided for all our needs, but the lingering smell of vomit by the sink (probably in the carpet) and stale smells of old furniture, musty carpet and walls was hard to ignore as soon as I walked in. For such a dated room and decor, this is to be expected. With the pool, lake and trees directly outside, the bugs and moisture cannot be avoided. If you don't mind a spider or two and flies buzzing in/out of the room when the patio door is open (no screen), this will be a charming, peaceful stop for you. The bed was too soft for me, and the bedspread/sheets had that moist feel to touch - so that, on top of the spider under my pillow, I was unable to enjoy a good night's sleep. (the rest of my family did fine) For the price, I cannot complain. The location was perfect for our needs and the light breakfast sufficient. A Starbucks is just up the street for a better caffeine fix.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew5:8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a week and it was really relaxing waking up and seeing the water. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were always cleaned and the bed was actually very comfortable. It was also nice because we were traveling with a 5month old baby and we never worried about there being loud and obnoxious people waking her up. Overall our trip and stay was great and probably gained 5 pounds on the chocolate chip cookies which are always fresh in the lobby.

Room Tip: If you have a disability or like in my case just had heel surgery, you may want to let them in on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is an older hotel but clean and well maintained. As an older property in the area they have the choice location for fantastic views of Oyster Bay from every room (very lovely!). Oyster Bay is an inside, well-sheltered bay not prone to excessive winds making the balcony a nice place to sit, relax and enjoy the view. Newer hotels in the area did not have any views. The rooms are very private even with an entire glass wall for view. Older décor is clean, in good repair and still nice. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast included a variety of cold cereals, instant hot oatmeal, milk, bagels, sweet rolls, muffins, cinnamon rolls and orange juice along with a good variety of fruit, beverages and home-baked cookies which were available all day. The staff frequently refilled the food and drink and encouraged you to freely help yourself. The rooms have a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and video player which made it very comfortable for us to accommodate our special diets. Also available was a video lending library stocked with a good selection. There is no elevator at this facility and there are several floors—so beware if you have heavy luggage. I traveled with a disabled senior who needed assistance walking and used a walker. The handicapped parking was close to our room on the main floor via a side entrance but there were 4 low, wide steps without handrails to go up (only 2 steps into the main lobby entrance). The steps were wide enough that we could use the walker as support and we didn’t have any trouble. Others reviewers mentioned smoke, even in non-smoking rooms, but I did not smell any smoke or residue, inside or outside. The hotel is a straight shot off of the ferry landing. Views, friendliness, location and price point make this an excellent hotel to use as a base for island hopping and adventures in the area. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to let the management know if you need a ground floor or close-to-the-entrance room for disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margimaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Nice friendly helpful staff. Room was very clean but it is dated. If you want brand new decor, this place is not for you. Retro 70s but very comfy. Great views from our room. Was not a fan of their continental breakfast but if you're good with cold cereal and muffins, it will be fine for you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently stayed at Flagship while in town for a graduation party. The price was great. Super easy check in and check out. Nice balcony with great view of the water. Love the super comfy king size bed. Easy Wi-Fi. continental breakfast available. Nice pool but didn't get to use it as I had no time. Would stay here again and stay longer to take advantage of the extras.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelzplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 4320 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range: £65 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront hotel with gorgeous views of Puget Sound. Every room has a private balcony. Expanded continental breakfast has homemade cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit juice, pastries, toaster, microwave, etc. Seasonal pool heated to 80 degrees. Rooms feature Wi-Fi, iron/boards, coffee, hair dryer, triple sheeted beds, refrigerator, microwave, 27 inch TV, VCR/DVD. Free video library, business center. Lobby has fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing