We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat you like family”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“They treat you like family”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just had the most amazing visit at this Motel. It could not have gone any smoother! Room ready when we got there, everything spic and span clean, beautiful view of the bay!! Breakfast bar was fresh and plentiful each morning. We could not hear any of our neighbors either...shocking! O:) I have family in Bremerton, O I will definitely be back there to stay often!! Thanks so much!! Kate

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor. View of the bay was still fantastic! The only recommendation/sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    74
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
100
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blair, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Decided to stay at this hotel based on all the positive reviews on trip advisor. So glad we did. I will agree that it is an older property, but that didn't detract from our stay at all. Sam, the gentleman at the front desk is so gracious, efficient and welcoming that he makes the stay most memorable. Of course there is the awesome view of the bay from your own private balcony. Looking for our next chance to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an older hotel that needs a lot of updating. But, the rooms are clean, the plumbing works and the balcony views over Oyster Bay are spectacular...! The staff are all friendly and the rates are very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked this hotel after reading other reviews. This hotel is even better than the reviews suggest. We arrived pretty late and they had our paperwork ready for us. Rooms are nice and big. We only stayed the night on our way from Seattle to Olympic NP. Each room had a balcony overlooking the lake behind the hotel. Great breakfast selections. They offer, outdoor pool, laundry and a small fitness center. Really nice people, really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damonm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I read lots of good reviews,
So we reserved and came.
Only to find the view is nice and the pool is right there,
So are the trees and yes there is the bay.
just beyond the trees.
it is on ok view, but you might avoid room 109 if you want a clear view. :)
the TV remote needed new batteries - [yes i tested them after cleaning them] (still weak)
at the front desk the fellow said they replace them every 90 days. . . uh?????
the guy gave another remote to try. [i just asked for batteries, it was a simple request (?)

oops the other remote was some better, but the buttons need to be pushed a few times to make it work. [the desk man came and it kind of worked for him. except the mute failed. He seemed to think that no one needed a mute feature and asked. "What would you use that for?"

I just looked at him awhile before listing the reasons a mute is used by ppl that watch TV.
for various reasons such as commercials and phone calls and conversations like this where we want the sound off so we can hear other sounds. . . . [it was a wasted conversation]

the TV tube is old and failing. [the picture is getting smaller] yes it is an old Tube TV and as these go out the pictures edges curve and the screen image shrinks away. the corners are rounded on the top and sides. . .
oh well there is no other room here to be moved to.

then into the shower that has old shower tub controls [not a real big thing] but I had to play with it awhile to get it to run the shower for my wife [the plumbing fixtures are just loose with age]
the ceiling in the shower is split, cracked and hanging down as it has been wet often enough to make is sag and crack and fail. [look out below] :)

the shower tile grout is dirty and needs cleaned [lite tile and grout with various black lines on the grout] tooth paste spatter on the wooden [oak I think] back splash around the bathroom sink.
there are two queen beds in the room.
1 is nice and the other is sagged in the center and the springs can be felt pushing as you sit on it. [he claimed these are new sealy beds.] still one is bad and needs replaced. Thankfully only my wife and I came and only the good bed will be used.
the halls are painted cinder blocks. the grout/masonry lines between the blocks could use a vacuum & scrub.
it smells nice of cleaning solutions.

Fortunately Mom & the sisters did not come as this place would not have pleased them.
hopefully we can shoot a few pics to show that even a place with great reviews can have another reality

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toknowlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I read lots of good reviews, So we reserved and came.
Only to find the view is nice and the pool is right there, So are the trees and there is the bay beyond the trees. it is on ok view, but you might avoid room 109 if you want a clear view. :)
the TV remote needed new batteries - oops the other remote was some better, but the buttons need to be pushed a few times to make it work. [the desk man came and it worked for him. except the mute failed. He seemed to think that no one needed a mute feature and asked. "What would you use that for?"
I just looked at him awhile before listing the reasons a mute is used by ppl that watch TV but for various reasons such as commercials and phone calls and conversations like this where we want the sound off so we can hear other sounds. . . . [it was a wasted conversation]
the TV tube is old and failing. [the picture is getting smaller] yes it is an old Tube TV and as these go out the pictures edges curve and the screen image shrinks away. the corners are rounded on the top and sides. . . oh well there is no other room here to be moved to.
then into the shower that has old shower tub controls [not a real big thing] but I had to play with it awhile to get it to run the shower for my wife [its just loose with age]
the ceiling in the shower is split, cracked and hanging down as it has been wet often enough to make is sag and crack and fail.
the shower tile grout is dirty and needs cleaned [lite tile and grout with various black lines on the grout] tooth paste spatter on the wooden [oak I think] back splash around the bathroom sink.
there are two queen beds in the room.
1 is nice and the other is sagged in the center and the springs can be felt pushing as you sit on it. [he claimed these are new sealy beds.] still one is bad and needs replaced. Thankfully only my wife and I came and only the good bed will be used.
the halls are painted cinder blocks. the grout/masonry lines between the blocks could use a vacuum & scrub.
it smells nice of cleaning solutions.

Fortunately Mom & the sisters did not come as this place would not have pleased them.
hopefully we can shoot a few pics to show that even a place with great reviews can have another reality

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for your newly renovated Sheraton suite, this is not the place for you. If you are wanting a pristinely clean hotel that sacrifices older decor for outstanding service and value, don't even think twice, this is the motel for you. From the fresh fruit, coffee and cookies in the lobby to the outdoor pool, to the beautiful view of the lake, this hotel is a grand bargain. Very friendly and helpful staff assisted with any needs. They even have a large VHS collection of classics to satisfy children, big and small. Be sure to call them to get the best rate. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ptrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 4320 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront hotel with gorgeous views of Puget Sound. Every room has a private balcony. Expanded continental breakfast has homemade cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit juice, pastries, toaster, microwave, etc. Seasonal pool heated to 80 degrees. Rooms feature Wi-Fi, iron/boards, coffee, hair dryer, triple sheeted beds, refrigerator, microwave, 27 inch TV, VCR/DVD. Free video library, business center. Lobby has fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing