We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #2 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Burnaby, British Columbia
1 review
“Awesome B&B!”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. You get a amazing view of the water from your room with a great Hot tub on the deck, it was very romantic and relaxing. The room itself was great, lots of space, quite, clean, full stocked kitchen with everything you need and a huge comfortable king size bed. It was also in a great location, not hard to find, 10ish minutes from downtown Seattle, which made it a breeze to go back and forth. We will definitely be back next time we are in Seattle! Its a must try for anyone looking for a quite romantic getaway!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickDB604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
94
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

This weekend was amazing for both of us! The perfect opportunity for he and I to relax away from kids, work and life in general. The B&B was like our own cocoon from the hustle and bustle, with it's private hot tub, breakfast each morning for two and cozy atmosphere. Of course we had easy access to Seattle, where we spent all of Saturday. We couldn't have asked for better weather, and can't wait to plan another long weekend for just the two of us!! It was the PERFECT place to spend our anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahoffman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

“This B&B stands out as one of a kind and we relished in our experience so much that we have already decided to return at a later date this year! There is nothing else you need to bring to this wonderful escape except yourself, your loved one(s) and a mind to experience the hospitality provided by this B&B and the beautiful accommodations of the cottage. As the only guests on the property, we benefitted from all of the amenities that this B&B has to offer such as a private kitchen with all appliances and dishes, breakfast foods in the refrigerator and a variety of delicious pastries and coffee, tea, water and soft drink varieties. Not only is this intimate and vibrant space decorated quite pleasingly, but the cozy, warm and inviting private cottage provides you the peace and calm you deserve, where a soulful and tranquil ambient awaits you if you truly submit yourself to relax and allow yourself to be pampered; this is how the best experiences during our stay were created. Unlimited use of your own private hot tub on the deck provides you the opportunity to savor in the panoramic view, which offers scenic water, skyline and mountainous imagery. Watching the sun rise, or set against the splendor of this silhouette is breathtaking and the simplest thing like a falcon flying high in the clouds, or a plane flying high in the clouds while soaking in the steam and jet massagers in the hot tub elevates the value of your experience substantially. This B&B truly went above and beyond our expectations. We can attest that this romantic getaway is better than your typical B&B experience as the innkeepers fully cater to guest needs in a personable and attentive manner, something that has been lost in the hospitality sector where only extra tips buy you the common courtesy that guests receive as a standard at this gorgeous escape. Some people may want to leave and visit surrounding areas, go out to eat, order in, or bring food from surrounding area farmers markets or other grocery stores back to the cottage; Once you settle in and submit to the magic of this B&B, you will find that there is not much else you need, and further, nowhere else you will want to go as your own intentions become positively amplified by the offerings of Dave & Eileen’s absolutely stunning Olympic View Bed & Breakfast. This was our experience and we highly recommend this B&B, through every season as one of the most romantic getaways in the Pacific Northwest.”

Muchas Gracias,
From Enrique & Eraina
Engaged at Olympic View Bed & Breakfast February 5, 2011

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Congratulations on your engagement! This is the 2nd engagment of 2011 that took place in the cottage. We are so happy guests feel that this is the right setting for their romatic get-away. We hope that you can come back and celebrate your honeymoon night at Olympic View Cottage too. And also celebrate all your anniversaries here. Congratulations to the happy couple!!!. We wish you the best. The Schmidt's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Olympic View is our favorite place to stay in Seattle. We have stayed three different times and we plan our trips to Seattle around the availability of this place. It's very conveniently located close to Sea-Tac airport and the commercial district of Burien. It's about 20 minutes to downtown Seattle on highway 509. There are great places to walk/run near the coast. But my favorite part is the hot tub overlooking the sound. The bed is very comfortable and the suite is laid out very nicely. Perfect for a long weekend for a couple.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GarnetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed here for my husbands 60th. for 2 nights. I choose it as it wasn't too far from home and we had a small window of time to escape. The location is in a quiet beautiful neighborhood and is minutes to the airport (you would never know, no airport noise) and very near bus line to Seattle, so although it's not downtown, it's much quieter. Take it from me, taking the bus is the only way to travel to Seattle anyway. When we got here the inlet was full of sail boats as they have been racing earlier in the day. Also other boat traffic to see, ferries and fishing boats. Don' t forget to pack your binoculars! Rooms are private from manager residence and great space for 2 people. Layout is open and kitchen has all the basics you need like spices, napkins, all kitchenware etc. Anything else you need all you have to do is ask. Hot tub on the deck is just the right temperature and private. Bedroom is partially separate and has a king bed and very comfortable. I have a bad back and always suffer when I travel even for a couple of days, but no problem here. Owners are friendly and helpful. We spent the day at Museum of Flight very easy drive from here. Never did get to Old Town Burien, for cute shops or to downtown Seattle, but then again we live in the area so it's wasn't a priority. Kitchen is stocked with eggs, milk, breads, cereal, yogurt and cheese. Mixes made if you want for pancakes etc. So although we brought our own food, breakfast was pretty much taken care of. If you need to pick up food, there is a Safeway that you pass on the way here. There is a public access to the beach in the neighborhood but didn't go as it was freezing here that weekend! Would have no hesitation to coming back. Even in the winter it's a great place to be!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyWoodinvilleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raton, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Oh my gosh.......this place is awesome! We still have one more night here but I am so impressed with everything that I had to write a review. The owners are really nice people. You can tell that they take pride in this place. Very very clean & cozy with a nice stock of yummy treats.The view of Puget Sound (I think that's what they call it) is spectacular.
especially when you're soaking in the private hot tub! The fact that it's just a short drive to tons of fun places is a bonus. It was only 20 minutes to Alki Beach where we enjoyed an incredible dinner last night. This morning we drove into Seattle which was only 25 minutes. I'm so glad we chose this place for our New Years celebration. Couldn't have been any better! Looking forward to celebrating another holiday here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millysquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed for 4 nights. We wavered between staying downtown or staying close enough to down town for its access but in a quieter more laid back location. Olympic View B&B won and we were not disappointed. With the rush hour traffic being so crazy and I'm saying this coming from Chicago, it was great to sneak into the city in 20min on the less traveled roads and avoid the commuting crunch. The cottage pictures and view are all very accurate. You cannot imagine though how quiet it is. We like making our own schedule whether its getting up a little later one day or returning late after a long day of siteseeing. The cottage is fully modernized and very comfortable whether enjoying a leisurely breakfast and cup of coffee while planning the day or kicking back and watching the sun set and a movie. We liked the options of either eating out or cooking a meal ourselves.

We brought some guide books with us, but was overwhelmed by how much they have available whether its personal shopping tips, local eating tips, directions, maps, day trip suggestions, etc. If you need to stay "connected", the free internet worked flawlessley.

The Olympic View is not about "roughing it". We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlevasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.0 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
756 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Property: Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Address: 2705 SW 164th Pl, Burien, WA 98166-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 8 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast optional of you convenience. (Groceries / Ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience). * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 40" Flat screen TV with Blue Ray/Netflix movies * Free Wi-Fi* Gas BBQ Grill * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing