We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and Comfort Galore!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #2 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Joplin MO
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing view and Comfort Galore!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent three nights at this lovely cottage, and I can tell you it wasn't long enough! Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owners, who went above and beyond to make our stay the wonderful experience that it was! The cottage is well decorated, impeccably clean, had an amazing view, and was also quiet, and private. We hiked in Mt. Rainier and the hot tub was especially enjoyable after the 8 mile trek that day. Mt. St. Helen's in a nice day trip as well. In fact, we hadn't planned to go, but couldn't help ourselves. It ended up being our favorite day in Washington State. I can't tell VRBO how much we loved it here! Go see for yourselves and you will be as happy as we were. Thank you Dave and Eileen!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim_mcintire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
96
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I were so happy with our accommodations at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast that we were already planning our return trip the first day we were in town. Of all the sight-seeing we did during our week in Washington, our favorite view was from the cottage. We enjoyed watching all the ships travel up and down the Sound as well as watch the sunsets behind the mountains.
The Olympic View Bed and Breakfast provided the perfect level of service and privacy. When you stay here, you are the only guests and every space belongs to you: the bathroom, bedroom, living room, kitchen, patio and hot-tub.

Dave and Eileen were available for anything and took care of everything we needed. Eileen called us the day we were to arrive and offered to make dinner reservations for us at a nearby restaurant since we would be arriving late in the evening.

While the cottage is located in Burien, just outside of Seattle, we were never in the car for longer than ten minutes for anything we wanted to do downtown: Victoria Clippers, Pikes Market, the Space Needle, and Pioneer Square. We also enjoyed the convenience of Burien: we were minutes away from coffee shops, boutiques, and the grocery store.

When Dave and Eileen mailed a map to us prior to our stay, I was concerned about how close to the airport the cottage is located, but I did not hear a single plane during our stay.

We enjoyed our stay so much that I find it difficult to describe how happy we were our entire time. Joe and I honestly feel like we not only made friends with Dave and Eileen, but we left feeling like family.

Thank you so much, Dave and Eileen, and we’re looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Electa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Our family is in the process of relocating and my wife and I almost cancelled our trip until after our move, but thankfully we didn't. Tucked away on a bluff on Puget Sound was the most relaxing spot we've ever seen. Olympic View was our haven when we really needed one! The sunrise and sunsets are magnificent. The attention to detail by Dave and Eileen are second to none. We had our own little hideaway complete with everything. We ate breakfast every morning overlooking the bay, and watched the sunset sitting on the balcony or in the hot tub. The refrigerator was stocked with fresh fruit and milk, juice, yogurt and a carton of buttermilk to make the most delicious pancakes you've ever eaten with a pre-measured from scratch mix provided! The king size bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the TV mounted on a swivel so we could watch from the sitting area or the bed. It is very easy to find once you get to Burien and the town has some great places to eat. If you have ever thought about visiting Seattle, take a pass on the name brand hotels in the City and stay at Olympic View. You won't regret your decision. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We can't say enough about our wonderful stay at the Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage. Dave and Eileen had thought of everything to make our visit comfortable. The cottage is a separate home, independent of any other guests giving us complete privacy. The cottage has windows the full length of the dining, kitchen, and bedroom so we had an amazing view of the Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range. On our private deck, we were able to enjoy the hot tub with a lovely view of the Puget Sound waterways. My husband and I relaxed each night with a bottle of wine and cheese on the patio while watching the breathtaking sunsets. A nice big king size bed with high end, comfy sheets gave us an incredible night sleep. The home is decorated with warm relaxing colors, very tasteful. It was so appreciated to have our kitchen restocked each day while we were away with coffee, fresh pastries, eggs, cheese, juice, sliced fruit parfaits, yogurt, butter, soda, milk and a nice variety of breads. We even were provided with homemade buttermilk pancake mix, granola, and oatmeal. What more could you ask for? If you enjoy antiquing, Snohomish was a great find! Angelo's Ristorante in Burien was amazing. Thanks Dave and Eileen for the perfect 3 day weekend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalifVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent four relaxing days at the cottage and highly recommend it. It is a great base for visiting the Seattle area. We would travel around the area, then return to the cottage to nap, relax in the hot tub, and enjoy the gorgeous view. The accomodations are very comfortable, clean and exactly as pictured. It is perfect for two people. The local area of Burien is delightful and we probably enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed Seattle!
The hosts have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The towels are nice and thick. the sheets were very soft. The food they provide is replenished daily, and the fresh breads/pastries were tasty. There are plenty of books/brochures on things to do and see.
If you go into Burien, we enjoyed Mick Kelly's Irish Pub and the Tin Room. (excellent Lemon Drop Martini's at the Tin Room)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Olympic View B&B last weekend, and it was a total treat. The cottage has a spectacular view of the Sound and mountains, and all of the amenities are top notch. It really projects a true Northwest vibe without being schmaltzy or over the top.

We particularly enjoyed having all the breakfast items at hand - I am an early bird but my spouse likes to sleep in, so it was great to make things on our schedule. We were remarking that while we live in the Seattle area, we had never been here before and it really felt like we had been away, but without the long drive and/or plane ride.

Room Tip: The B&B is a little way out of the city, so if you're coming from out of town, just know tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancymcjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Dave and Eileen -- thanks so much for the wonderful weekend -- truly a special treasure location in the beautiful northwest. The place was warm and inviting -- the hot tub sweet -- the views fantastic. The walk to the beach and down to the Indian Trail was special to Three Tree Point. The views and sunset were super -- even in February. Thank you very much. Kevin and Melinda

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,327 reviews
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Property: Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Address: 2705 SW 164th Pl, Burien, WA 98166-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 8 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast optional of you convenience. (Groceries / Ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience). * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 40" Flat screen TV with Blue Ray/Netflix movies * Free Wi-Fi* Gas BBQ Grill * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing