We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome honeymoon location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #2 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Olympic View B&B for our honeymoon and loved it! The view looks even better in person than the pictures. At night, you could only hear crickets. The hot tub on the deck was great! Getting back to the cottage after playing tourist around Seattle all day made for a relaxing evening. We were discussing when to come back over coffee on the deck the second day of our stay. We look forward to going back in the future. Any couple looking for a quiet get-away with big city life nearby should definitely go to Olympic View.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnercarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

The winding, scenic short drive from downtown Burien only serves to heighten the anticipation. We were immediately greeted upon arrival by the host, who was welcoming, friendly and helped us carry our items up a short way to our lodging. Though adjacent to the home of our host, our privacy was respected and while using the deck/hot tub, we felt very comfortable. We appreciated the sound of the little waterfall just below our lodging.

There are so many things to like about this wonderful getaway. We even decided not to go into Seattle, and instead the only drive we took was to visit the community of Burien, with its charming downtown and friendly residents. The variety of breakfast goodies provided were delicious, and the cozy and comfortable lodging were just what we needed to forget about the "outside world." This trip was a necessary "getaway" for my wife and myself as in-home preschool teachers. We love what we do in our school, but this quiet R & R was just what we needed to recharge us for the next school year.

Our lodging contained everything we needed to make our stay "just like home." Of course, we have no hot tub and stunning views from a deck back at home. But the inside of the cottage had all the usual home-like amenities such as a well stocked kitchen, television and music options, wi-fi, comfortable chairs, sofa and bed, and lots of good reading material by way of books, magazines and travel literature.

But back to the hot tub and view. You may have your own hot tub, but you do not have this view from your hot tub. We spent considerable time on the deck, in the hot tub, at the table eating or reading, or just standing at the railing admiring the view. We enjoyed the deck throughout the day, and the sunsets, twilight and night were astonishing in their beauty and peacefulness. On our next visit we look forward to exploring the beach and hiking path on Puget Sound just a short way down the hill from the B & B.

There was really not a thing we did not enjoy about our visit. Based upon the reasonable cost at the time of our visit, and all of the things previously mentioned, we anticipate another visit in the future For now, we dream about our vacation "island" from down here at the bottom of the Willamette valley in Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevenstarsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My wife and I travelled to Seattle to see the opera. This is like having your own little house on the side of a mountain with a perfect view. Owners live next door and do everything to make you feel right at home. Privacy no problem. They leave little snacks for you also. Very caring and thoughtful. Perfect for a romantic getaway and hot tub on deck with beautiful view. Only 15 minutes from Downtown and 5 minutes from airport ( though you would never know it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MweinstDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in early August and it was truly a wonderful experience. After a terrible and delayed flight, we arrived around midnight. Even though it was a week day, Dave stayed up late and made sure we found the cottage ok plus he made sure we had something to eat when we got there. That's hospitality you won't find at a hotel. The cottage itself is perfect for two people. The amenities are wonderful- especially the private hotub! Sure Seattle has plenty to do, but we found ourselves wanting to go back to cottage to enjoy the beautiful sunset and a soak. I highly recomend staying here and we plan on returning many times.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We came here on our honeymoon looking for rest and relaxation, which is exactly what we got! The view from the deck is worth a million dollars, as well as watching the eagle that hung out in the trees! Every night we would grab a glass of wine and watch the beautiful sun set from either the hot tub or patio chairs. You have to see the view to believe it! Dave and Eileen anticipated all our needs and had the cottage readily stocked with everything, from kitchen stuff and leisure stuff. They include lots of information about the area and surrounding areas with things to do and see, which were very helpful. We would recommend this place in a heart beat and only hope that we will make it back there sometime. Maybe an anniversary trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmryoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Our first impression was WOW! The cottage is next door to the owners' home that has some of the most beautiful landscaping we've seen! The cottage itself is perfectly decorated with exquisite colors and a superior paint job! The furniture was exceptionally comfortable and the bed--well let's just say, it's rare to stay somewhere and not leave with a backache! The view is beyond compare--Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains! Our last morning there we watched an eagle land in a nearby tree, capping what was a perfect week! And the Schmidt's pampered us constantly without being at all invasive. We took a seaplane to Victoria and went on a whale watch where we saw 85 orcas, had high tea at the Fairmont Empress Inn, and returned back to our lovely hideaway with the hot tub with a view! We're definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chryssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We could write a book about this place. Dave and Eileen are the best at being Innkeepers we have ever experienced. The whole experience, of course the first thing is the cottage was immaculate, the view was beyond spectacular, and of course the flexibility of having everything for breakfast, fix pancakes and eggs, or just have a wonderful pastry, (new variety every day), or some yogurt and granola, and fresh fruit cup, (new variety every day), on your own schedule. Dave's concierge service led us to the wonderful Angelo's Italian restaurant in Burien. We ate there 4 times it was so GOOD. We were super pampered. We stayed for 10 days and could hardly believe we had to return to reality. Don't miss this treasure. Duncan and Paula, New Braunfels, Texas

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omaofseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.0 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
807 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Address: 2705 SW 164th Pl, Burien, WA 98166-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range: £111 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 8 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast optional of you convenience. (Groceries / Ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience). * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 40" Flat screen TV with Blue Ray/Netflix movies * Free Wi-Fi* Gas BBQ Grill * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing