We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Antidote For That Much-Needed Getaway From Regular Life!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our family of 3 occupied The Cottage for a 5 day/4 nite vacation. Had never visited Seattle nor stayed at a B&B. My husband was rather skeptical.

The Cottage provided wonderful views of Puget Sound and Mt Rainier, walking trails down to beach, outside patio for dining, and a nice size kitchen for cooking all the fresh food purchased at Pikes Market. The snap peas really do snap in Seattle!!

By the end of our trip, hubby had an attitude change. He vowed NEVER to stay at a hotel again!
In my estimation, that's the best review!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelGajownik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

What a beautiful bed and breakfast Three Tree Point will be for your trip to the Northwest! It is comforting and warm, inviting you to sit, relax, and absorb the beautiful view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainer from the front door of your home-away-from-home. When you arrive. your kitchen will be stocked with many wonderful breakfast items including (but not limited to, because it changes daily!) fresh pastries, fruit, eggs, granola, and Starbucks coffee, of course. The beautiful bouquet of flowers placed on the table were an added special touch. Kick off your shoes, don a terry robe, and slip in to the hot tub for special relaxation. You are truly away from the rush of the city of Seattle, but hit I-5 and you'll be ready to hit the city in no time. The owners of Three Tree Point truly care about your stay and treat you like family, not guests. This was our second trip and we will soon return!

Room Tip: Breakfasts do require your own limited preparation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skydancer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a great place to stay. Spacious sparklingly clean rooms, friendly hosts, beautiful views, and a wide variety of breakfast options. This is not a downtown location, if that's what you want, but the drive wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We've stayed at many B&B's all over the world and agree that 3 tree point was the absolute best. The cottage is marvelous and unique with not only a view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainier, but an exceptional at-home feel. The kitchen is stocked with everything you might need.
We especially liked the do it yourself breakfast with many choices. Fresh baked goods, fresh squeezed OJ and everything from eggs to yogurt. Great hiking trails, hot tub, wireless and the list goes on and on. The innkeeper, Penny is a sweetheart whose personal touch is visible throughout the cottage and our 5 day stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almostgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

It must be great to stay in the cottage during the summer but it is also great in the winter because it feels so cosy. Its lovely to sit in front of the warm fire and look out at the glorious views. The cottage has everything one could possibly want. The owners spare no effort to make sure their guests are comfortable. The frig is generously stocked. I highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in the cottage, and it was simply wonderful. A beautiful, private, separate building with panoramic picture windows overlooking the Puget Sound and Mount Rainier. Elegantly but simply appointed cottage with so many nice touches. Cozy chairs to relax in while you enjoy the spectacular views, the warm fire, and the built in sound system playing music from your iPhone/iPod. Each day you can meander your way down a narrow footpath to a small stretch of beach to get close to the water. Or explore nearby Seahurst Park. The hot tub with similar views was so nice. We fell in love with this place and are already longing for the next chance to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I booked the cottage as a last minute decision and so glad I did. I had been looking for a decent B&B and they were all booked, including this one. I called Penny and she just happened to have an opening. We took it. The day we arrived it was cloudy as was the day we left. Thankfully we had just travelled from the east and went to bed at around 6pm. We woke up early and was able to see the sun shining on the Olympic mountains...what a treat. We were able to see just a small part of Mt. Rainier. We'll just have to take their word for it that it is there! The big picture on the mantel is proof that is.

What a beautiful view of the Puget Sound as well, out of every window.

Breakfast was scrumptous. Fully stocked fridge in which you make your own goodies. We just about ate it all. Very good healthy choices. We loved and hate to leave.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166-3116
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range: £169 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Three Tree Point Bed & BreakfastLocated on a quiet hillside overlooking Puget Sound, you'll be greeted by spectacular panoramic views of majestic Mount Rainier and the regal Olympic Mountains. Surrounded by this breathtaking scenery, enjoy one of our two private, independent guest accommodations, and experience a Seattle visit that will not soon be forgotten, and one you'll wish to repeat often. Experience the peaceful tranquility of a true Northwest retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing