We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stay away from the big city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Burien B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delightful stay away from the big city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We spent three nights at this lovely B&B while in Seattle for business. Penny is a terrific innkeeper, the Studio is a great place, full kitchen, great couches for reading and napping, very nice views of Puget Sound and we were able to see Mt. Rainer Thursday evening from the walk out side the rooms. All of the baked goods and fruit were fresh and ample. We ended up eating most of our meals in the room since we were close to Burien and a farmers market. Easy access to SeaTac, convenient access to freeways and local attractions.

Room Tip: While the Cottage may be more spacious, we found the Studio to be a great place for us as a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfunaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
53
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our family of 3 occupied The Cottage for a 5 day/4 nite vacation. Had never visited Seattle nor stayed at a B&B. My husband was rather skeptical.

The Cottage provided wonderful views of Puget Sound and Mt Rainier, walking trails down to beach, outside patio for dining, and a nice size kitchen for cooking all the fresh food purchased at Pikes Market. The snap peas really do snap in Seattle!!

By the end of our trip, hubby had an attitude change. He vowed NEVER to stay at a hotel again!
In my estimation, that's the best review!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelGajownik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

What a beautiful bed and breakfast Three Tree Point will be for your trip to the Northwest! It is comforting and warm, inviting you to sit, relax, and absorb the beautiful view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainer from the front door of your home-away-from-home. When you arrive. your kitchen will be stocked with many wonderful breakfast items including (but not limited to, because it changes daily!) fresh pastries, fruit, eggs, granola, and Starbucks coffee, of course. The beautiful bouquet of flowers placed on the table were an added special touch. Kick off your shoes, don a terry robe, and slip in to the hot tub for special relaxation. You are truly away from the rush of the city of Seattle, but hit I-5 and you'll be ready to hit the city in no time. The owners of Three Tree Point truly care about your stay and treat you like family, not guests. This was our second trip and we will soon return!

Room Tip: Breakfasts do require your own limited preparation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skydancer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a great place to stay. Spacious sparklingly clean rooms, friendly hosts, beautiful views, and a wide variety of breakfast options. This is not a downtown location, if that's what you want, but the drive wasn't bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We've stayed at many B&B's all over the world and agree that 3 tree point was the absolute best. The cottage is marvelous and unique with not only a view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainier, but an exceptional at-home feel. The kitchen is stocked with everything you might need.
We especially liked the do it yourself breakfast with many choices. Fresh baked goods, fresh squeezed OJ and everything from eggs to yogurt. Great hiking trails, hot tub, wireless and the list goes on and on. The innkeeper, Penny is a sweetheart whose personal touch is visible throughout the cottage and our 5 day stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almostgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

It must be great to stay in the cottage during the summer but it is also great in the winter because it feels so cosy. Its lovely to sit in front of the warm fire and look out at the glorious views. The cottage has everything one could possibly want. The owners spare no effort to make sure their guests are comfortable. The frig is generously stocked. I highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in the cottage, and it was simply wonderful. A beautiful, private, separate building with panoramic picture windows overlooking the Puget Sound and Mount Rainier. Elegantly but simply appointed cottage with so many nice touches. Cozy chairs to relax in while you enjoy the spectacular views, the warm fire, and the built in sound system playing music from your iPhone/iPod. Each day you can meander your way down a narrow footpath to a small stretch of beach to get close to the water. Or explore nearby Seahurst Park. The hot tub with similar views was so nice. We fell in love with this place and are already longing for the next chance to return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.2 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
11.1 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Property: Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166-3116
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Three Tree Point Bed & BreakfastLocated on a quiet hillside overlooking Puget Sound, you'll be greeted by spectacular panoramic views of majestic Mount Rainier and the regal Olympic Mountains. Surrounded by this breathtaking scenery, enjoy one of our two private, independent guest accommodations, and experience a Seattle visit that will not soon be forgotten, and one you'll wish to repeat often. Experience the peaceful tranquility of a true Northwest retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing